Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL GIFT
Boxed set of 3 saucepans, with lids, from LE CREUSET, in 'CERISE' - graded shades of red generally darker at the bottom of the pans/outer edge of lid - as is shown in the main image above, which is true to life colouring.

1 each of:

16 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 1.2L
18 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 1.8L
20 cm : approximate...
Published on 3 July 2007 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Form over function
The Up-side
These pans look great. The range of colours is marvelous. The build quality is top notch.

The Down-side
These pans weigh three times as much as regular stainless steel pans. THREE TIMES! The set weighs 7.5kg! Add a couple of litres of water to the largest pan and you are dealing with over 5kg. Try then to hold that one handed over the sing...
Published on 1 Feb. 2012 by Martin Durant


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL GIFT, 3 July 2007
Boxed set of 3 saucepans, with lids, from LE CREUSET, in 'CERISE' - graded shades of red generally darker at the bottom of the pans/outer edge of lid - as is shown in the main image above, which is true to life colouring.

1 each of:

16 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 1.2L
18 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 1.8L
20 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 2.5L

Suitable for left or right handed cooks, each cast iron saucepan has deeper side walls and a new anti-drip pouring lip.
Instead of the old wooden handle, the longer handle is made of phenolic and there is now an additional side assist handle which aids balanced lifting but don't forget your oven gloves.
The lid has a venting hole/the knob is BLACK phenolic.

Easy to use and clean by hand, although some soaking and a rub with a plastic brush may be required for the more stubborn food remains.

Complete with full CAST IRON use/care instructions, including:

* Le Creuset Cast Iron Enamelled Saucepans
* Energy efficient - absorbs, spreads and retains heat evenly only requires a low to medium heat
* Versatile - suitable for all heat sources, including induction
* Oven to table - attractive and will keep food warm
* Dishwasher safe
* Durable and hygienic enamel finish
* Oven safe up to 190°C/375°F/Gas Mark 5
* Le Creuset Lifetime Guarantee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL GIFT, 9 May 2007
Boxed set of 3 CAST IRON saucepans, with lids, from LE CREUSET.
Colour : VOLCANIC

1 each of:

16 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 1.2L
18 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 1.8L
20 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 2.5L

Suitable for left or right handed cooks, each cast iron saucepan has deeper side walls and a new anti-drip pouring lip.
Instead of the old wooden handle, the longer handle is made of phenolic and there is now an additional side assist handle which aids balanced lifting but don't forget your oven gloves.
The lid has a venting hole/the knob is BLACK phenolic.

Easy to use and clean by hand, although some soaking and a rub with a plastic brush may be required for the more stubborn food remains.

Complete with full CAST IRON use/care instructions, including:

♦ Le Creuset Cast Iron Enamelled Saucepans
♦ Energy efficient - absorbs, spreads and retains heat evenly only requires a low to medium heat
♦ Versatile - suitable for all heat sources, including induction
♦ Oven to table - attractive and will keep food warm
♦ Dishwasher safe
♦ Durable and hygienic enamel finish
♦ Oven safe up to 190°C/375°F/Gas Mark 5
♦ Le Creuset Lifetime Guarantee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic set of pans, 2 April 2012
I love these pan's. They make cooking a pleasure! They cook the food evenly, and wash easily. My favorite feature is the drip catcher lip on the sides of the pan as it allows you to pour out some of the contents without it dripping down the side of the pan which then burns to the base if you return it to the hob, the lip allows you to easily wipe away the drip with out causeing a mess on your hob. I hope to get many years cooking from these as they really are made to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lifetime Quality and a Good Investment, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having had several sets of pans including stainless steel, non-stick, IKEA, Russell Hobbs etc. - and having had all of the pans fail at some point, sometimes within just a couple of months - Tesco (No) Value, despite following care instructions supplied, I decided it was time to invest in some 'proper pans'. Yes, these are expensive but they are worth it! Excellent heat distribution, actual non-stick surfaces, robust and resilient, these pans will definitely last you a lifetime, and if not, they come with a guarantee to ensure they will. Think about the number of times you've had to replace your pans, and you'll find they're excellent value for money and a definite investment. My only criticism would be the weight. Even the smallest of the 3 pans is heavy as they are made of cast iron. That said, I have also added a Le Creuset casserole dish to my collection and plan to expand it further with some more quality Le Creuset cookware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars After 30 years - time for the same again, 6 Feb. 2012
By 
Dave M (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a wedding present, almost 30 years ago we were given a set of these pans. Eventually the screw threads on the inside of the handles went because we kept unscrewing and screwing back on the wooden handles to allow us to put them through the dishwasher.

We then replaced with an expensive set of non-stick pans (costing roughly the same as these) and I have regretted this decsion time after time.

Now, new Le Crueset pans have arrived and I'm happy again.

There have been modifications over the last thirty years:

- they now have heat resistant plastic handles which are OK for low oven temperatures and, more importantly, OK for the dishwasher; a significant improvement on the old wooden handles
- instead of the spout, they now have 'lips' to make pouring possible. The difference being the spout was on one side, the lips are on both sides, making the pans suitable for pouring when holding in either left of right hand (instead of only being able to pour when holding in your right hand)
- the lids now have a steam vent hole; necessary as previously the spout had provided this function
- they now have a lifetime guarantee, although if they last 30 years, the lifetime of the pans and my lifetime are probably a 'dead' heat :-)
- there is a handle (in reality a wide stub) opposite the handle allowing them to be lifted using two hands, although you will need oven gloves to hold this metal stub.

So, overall, excellent quality which should last my lifetime and with many improvements over the last three decades.

Highly recommended - you will never regret purchasing these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL GIFT, 15 Mar. 2007
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Saucepan Set - 3 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Boxed set of 3 CAST IRON saucepans, with lids, from LE CREUSET.

Colour - ALMOND (aka DUNE)

1 each of:

16 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 1.2L
18 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 1.8L
20 cm : approximate maximum capacity - 2.5L

Suitable for left or right handed cooks, each cast iron saucepan has deeper side walls and a new anti-drip pouring lip.
Instead of the old wooden handle, the longer handle is made of phenolic and there is now an additional side assist handle which aids balanced lifting but don't forget your oven gloves.
The lid has a venting hole/the knob is BLACK phenolic.

Easy to use and clean by hand, although some soaking and a rub with a plastic brush may be required for the more stubborn food remains.

Complete with full CAST IRON use/care instructions, including:

* Le Creuset Cast Iron Enamelled Saucepans
* Energy efficient - absorbs, spreads and retains heat evenly only requires a low to medium heat
* Versatile - suitable for all heat sources, including induction
* Oven to table - attractive and will keep food warm
* Dishwasher safe
* Durable and hygienic enamel finish
* Oven safe up to 190°C/375°F/Gas Mark 5
* Le Creuset Lifetime Guarantee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pan set, 10 Feb. 2013
Fantastic value, well worth the money. Very heavy on the hand but love them. Love the colour which blends in lovely with my kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars le Creuset pans set, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are replacements for a set bought 35 years ago, which are now getting a little chipped round the edges.
Still the same, although the pouring lip has now been replaced by a pouring edge all the way round. Not sure if we like it, but will no doubt get used to it. The quality is still the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 9 July 2013
By 
Tracey V. Huber "Tilly H" (Bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
always wanted a set of these. Plus side is they cook very quickly, cooking vegetables bring to the boil and turn off and they continue cooking saving fuel the down side they are very heavy and would not be suitable for anyone with weak wrists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Pans, 19 Nov. 2011
For approximately 10 years I have bought high quality Tefal non-stick pans (lifetime guarantee)??? but was disappointed with the longevity of my most recent set. The coating started to deteriorate within weeks and after just three years became non-existent and useless. I have wanted a set of Le Creuset for some time now and I am delighted that I paid the extra for this set of three saucepans in September.

The heat is equally distributed throughout, with the result that stews, chilli or curry dishes thicken easily and cook evenly. The ability to place these pans in the oven is a real bonus (no more wooden handles). Vegetables also cook nicely and the flared top of the pan makes mashing potatoes a breeze.

I have used this saucepan set daily for nearly 3 months and it remains in as new condition. I had an initial concern that they would be difficult to wash but they are equally as easy to clean as non-stick products. Unfortunately I cannot comment on whether they are dishwasher friendly as I wash by hand. I am so delighted with the Le Creuset pan set that I have ordered a matching casserole dish at a cost of over £100.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Creuset Cast Iron Saucepan Set - 3 Piece
£212.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews