Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Box Ever
These boxes are absolutely brilliant. Really useful doesn't quite cut it. These things will store ANYTHING. Well, provided they exist within the dimensional contraints of the box in question, I mean, it's a Really Useful Box not a Really Useful Dimensionally Transcendental Box. They are heat resistant and water proof so if you really wanted to you could use them to store...
Published 17 months ago by Joseph Bell

versus
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible packaging and items arrived cracked
Ordered four x 50L boxes, two of which arrived cracked at the corner. To be fair to the courier, terrible packaging that would not protect anything.
Saying that, a little ironic that i bought these items to ensure safe storage and transport of items, that 50% arrive cracked.
I have four x 84L due for delivery in the next few days, lets hope they arrive...
Published on 10 Feb. 2012 by weebenjy


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Box Ever, 30 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Really Useful Storage Box Plastic Lightweight Robust Stackable 50 Litre W440xD710xH230mm Clear Ref 50C (Office Product)
These boxes are absolutely brilliant. Really useful doesn't quite cut it. These things will store ANYTHING. Well, provided they exist within the dimensional contraints of the box in question, I mean, it's a Really Useful Box not a Really Useful Dimensionally Transcendental Box. They are heat resistant and water proof so if you really wanted to you could use them to store 50 litres of your favourite hot beverage. DVDs, books, paperwork, princely pantaloons, trinkets, cables, evidence, and documents detailing a conspiracy in which the moon and the sun are really the same thing but the CIA "turn it off" at night these boxes will store that stuff to kingdom come. In all seriousness, these boxes come is variety of sizes from teeny tiny to ludicrously large. You need stuff boxed, you buy these boxes. End of.

But mostly I drill holes in them and use them to house Pythons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 Litre Really Useful Box, 7 Oct. 2010
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Really Useful Storage Box Plastic Lightweight Robust Stackable 50 Litre W440xD710xH230mm Clear Ref 50C (Office Product)
I do like a good storage box, whether for food or other detritus around the home and I discovered Really Useful boxes around five years ago. They come in lots of different shapes and sizes and you need to be wary that you are comparing like for like as boxes can be the same capacity but a different shape.

The boxes are incredibly strong overall and some of mine have survived being dropped onto the garage floor without being damaged (and also protecting the contents). In fact, my wooden garden table fell onto one of these boxes; the box survived without any damage whatsoever but my table was a different story... They are designed to be stackable and the lids clip onto the base via two handles, which hold it firmly in place.

I have around 50 or 60 in total and they are mostly put to use in the loft and garage, storing things like bird seed, paperwork, tools, garden equipment, Christmas decorations and so on; there is even a Really Useful box designed to be the right size to store LP records (and I can vouch for the fact LPs fit in perfectly).

As long as the boxes are the same dimensions on the base, each will stack very neatly onto the one below and the bottom of the higher box is held in place by the raised edge of the lid of the lower, so there is no chance of them accidentally falling over. As they are also clear, you can see what's in them as well, although for stacked boxes a label stuck on the front is very helpful.

If you like being organised, I think you will like the Really Useful range of boxes. I have not regretted my purchases, even though I have owned them for several years and they are subjected to extremes of temperature, being mostly used in the attic and garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy and stack easily, 23 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Really Useful Storage Box Plastic Lightweight Robust Stackable 50 Litre W440xD710xH230mm Clear Ref 50C (Office Product)
I now have four of these boxes and find them very robust. They stack easily on top of each other so can be stored without taking up too much space. I have used two of these boxes for storing old video's and the depth of the boxes mean I have over 50 video's in each box, this includes bulky box sets. The lids lock securely so there is no chance of them coming off and the contents of the box tipping out. These boxes are a very good buy. I would certainly purchase more if required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Boxes Bar None, 3 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. P. Fixter (Wakefield, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Really Useful Storage Box Plastic Lightweight Robust Stackable 50 Litre W440xD710xH230mm Clear Ref 50C (Office Product)
I've got loads of these boxes at home, for CDs, DVDs, vinyl records, kids toys, buttons, stationery, spare cables.... and they are the best boxes bar none. Sturdy, strong, stackable, easy to carry handles. I wish I'd have taken shares out in the company when they first put these boxes on the market. Who'd have though you could get so excited about a box? But these are brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 23 July 2009
By 
Jean Kinsella - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Really Useful Storage Box Plastic Lightweight Robust Stackable 50 Litre W440xD710xH230mm Clear Ref 50C (Office Product)
I'm a self confessed hoarder, but I managed to fit an entire room full of junk into just four of these boxes which slide under a double bed, with room for two more under there! An absolute necessity, they're perfect, strong, durable and easily locked and opened as needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressive Box, 5 Aug. 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Useful Storage Box Plastic Lightweight Robust Stackable 50 Litre W440xD710xH230mm Clear Ref 50C (Office Product)
Reason for buying:
I decided to buy this product because I was looking for a good quality, strong box and had heard very good things about the product.

Quality:
During the 'Unpacking process', it was evident that the box was made of very high quality material. It is beautifully designed and is made of very strong, thick, transparent plastic that is fit for purpose. The inside of the box is very smooth. Not only was I happy with my purchase but it had exceeded my expectations.

In Use:
The clever design of the strong grip handles allows you to carry the box very comfortably and even when the box is full, the handles don't hurt your fingers. The handles close very tightly and is confirmed when you hear a 'click'. The product is very good at holding files, tools, clothes and a number of different sized and shaped objects which results in the inside and outside of your home, along with your workplace looking a lot neater and organised. They are an ideal size for storing items in the garage and I can now find things a lot quicker thanks to the box being transparent. The product is also very good at stacking on top of other really useful boxes.

Value:
This product has a price tag that would make you put it back on the shelf quicker than you picked it up, however when you consider that it is made of very high quality material and that it is very strong, it doesn't seem as expensive.

Negatives:
Apart from the price, the only negative that I could identify was that the product is very difficult to clean, especially when it is very dirty. Although the inside is easy to clean, the outside of the box and handles have a significant amount of plastic groves and segments that stick out which makes it impossible to clean. Rather than cleaning the outside by hand, I use a pressure washer or garden hose.

Verdict:
9/10 - If you are looking for a high quality, strong box then I would highly recommend this product.

If you wish to comment on this review please follow the link below. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Storage, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
I. H. C. Mellor "mihcm" (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Useful Storage Box Plastic Lightweight Robust Stackable 50 Litre W440xD710xH230mm Clear Ref 50C (Office Product)
Holds 180 or so DVDs, ideal storage and easy to stack, out of the way. Robust and strong, easy to open, close and move about. I have number of these boxes in different sizes. I can store quite delicate items and then leave the boxes in the garage knowing the contents will not be damaged by any excesses of cold, damp, heat.... or mice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 Litre Really Useful Box, 7 Oct. 2010
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
I do like a good storage box, whether for food or other detritus around the home and I discovered Really Useful boxes around five years ago. They come in lots of different shapes and sizes and you need to be wary that you are comparing like for like as boxes can be the same capacity but a different shape.

The boxes are incredibly strong overall and some of mine have survived being dropped onto the garage floor without being damaged (and also protecting the contents). In fact, my wooden garden table fell onto one of these boxes; the box survived without any damage whatsoever but my table was a different story... They are designed to be stackable and the lids clip onto the base via two handles, which hold it firmly in place.

I have around 50 or 60 in total and they are mostly put to use in the loft and garage, storing things like bird seed, paperwork, tools, garden equipment, Christmas decorations and so on; there is even a Really Useful box designed to be the right size to store LP records (and I can vouch for the fact LPs fit in perfectly).

As long as the boxes are the same dimensions on the base, each will stack very neatly onto the one below and the bottom of the higher box is held in place by the raised edge of the lid of the lower, so there is no chance of them accidentally falling over. As they are also clear, you can see what's in them as well, although for stacked boxes a label stuck on the front is very helpful.

If you like being organised, I think you will like the Really Useful range of boxes. I have not regretted my purchases, even though I have owned them for several years and they are subjected to extremes of temperature, being mostly used in the attic and garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars storage, 20 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Really Useful Storage Box Plastic Lightweight Robust Stackable 50 Litre W440xD710xH230mm Clear Ref 50C (Office Product)
fits neatly under the bed made from sturdy plastic clip fastening on the lid good quality all round. I have had a few of these boxes for several years and they are all as good as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are great, 1 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Useful Storage Box Plastic Lightweight Robust Stackable 50 Litre W440xD710xH230mm Clear Ref 50C (Office Product)
If you buy a couple, they stack really nicely and you can see what's inside without opening them.

We've been using a few different sizes now. And they're just so handy to keep a flat organised. We use the smaller 12L for computer cables, CDs, batteries and spare lightbulbs etc. And bigger 50L and 64L for spare clothes and books etc.

I'd recommend going through boxes every now and again and give away things you don't use in ages. That'll save you turning into a super organised hoarder :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews