Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars35
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2013
As the title says, it's a replacement, it heats up quickly, just the one bit, but that's fine for most occasional uses.
Might see if the Aldi bits fit, anyway it seems fine so far. It will only be used occasionally
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Does the job and you can replace the tip in case you need it (smaller ones, other shapes or just a new one).
For the price you can't go wrong. Mind that this is only used for that odd job at home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Very good, arrived quickly and works well, heats up quickly and works, the cable is a little stiff, but that’s no different to any other iron I've owned over the years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
Inexpensive but ideal for the small amount of soldering I needed it for. Warms to working temperature in about 2 minutes, easy to hold & move around work piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Bought these as they were cheap for a project in my class and am very impressed. They are basic and crude, but do all that they need to. Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Good value for money. Works just fine....what else can i say. Just tested it so far and hope it'll work well in years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
For the money, this is an excellent product. Does what it's supposed to do without fuss. I'd recommend this product to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Great product worth the money, used it for writing designs on wood and drawing on polystyrene. So is great as a craft tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
I needed a cheap soldering iron to solder holes in plastic storage boxes for reptile keeping and this worked really well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
The soldering iron came really quickly. I bought it to do a quick job and it worked flawlessly. Definitely worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)