Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars35
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2011
good value for the money and very easy to use.
I have weak hands and this is easy to hold.
well made and electricaly safe.I would recomend this product to anyone.
handles small electrical jobs as well as larger tasks..
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Iron is nicely finished, however the handle is a little fat for my liking. Barrel is a nice length - not too long. Iron is fitted with standard mains cable, is lightweight and is nicely balanced. Cable clamp screw was loose in the box when it arrived, took quite a bit of pressure to screw it in. I measured the tip temperature at 517 degrees C, rather hot for delicate electronics work. Tip is poor quality, has developed a notch after just a few joints, however it is a standard type held in with a grub screw, economical and easy to replace with a widely available better quality one, and still perfectly okay for soldering heavier joints.

Overall the iron is good value for money if you are on a tight budget, but the tip lets it down.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
i suppose the element is gone, doesnt heat up for my 4th use, of about 10 minutes each session, not the fuse or cable, the element just doesnt work, open circuit inside, i thought this was good initially but seems you buy cheap and its a waste
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
does what its suppose to do but if your looking for a tiny soldering iron this isnt for you its huge lol i bought this iron for nds repairs and its massive compared to the picture
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
brought this for my hubby and he said it's good value for money and did the job he wanted it for,arrived before date stated,so overall very pleased
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Good quality soldering iron spoiled by an inflexible cable. I've used it extensively but I will be changing the cable soon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Not a bad item for the price, especially if you only solder occasionally and don't want to spend a lot.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
I bought this to melt holes in really useful boxes, and obviously it does the task fine. Initial smoking on the first use, but otherwise works well.

As I haven't actually used it to solder I can't comment on that, but it is perfect for the job I use it for. Great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
This soldering iron heats up quickly and is powerful enough to melt the solder without prolonged contact being necessary. I only use it to do small jobs over a short time so can't comment on its performance over longer periods of time but for me it's perfect and come highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
I bought this item for my husband who Has borrowed my dad's for years. It's just right for small jobs and very handy to have in any home. Ladies, if you purchase this for your husband, don't forget to order the solder while you are at it !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)