Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch
Got this watch for my birthday last year. It's excellent quality and very accurate. It's build quality is solid with a chunky case. I love it!
I was so impressed with Tissot's quality that I bought a gents Le Locle automatic as well and that is the same quality.
Tissot is easily on a par with my Tag Heuer and Raymond Weil watches.
Published on 7 Feb. 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doubts Over Authenticity
Item returned back to Amazon UK. It appears I was supplied with a counterfeit item. Watch looked very good but box was poorly made, manuals and books poor, strap and butterfly catch cheaply made and the lume on the watch was poor. Big decision to return as I liked the watch and could not believe Amazon would supply a fake watch. Told Amazon of my concerns and asked them...
Published 20 months ago by D Heath


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doubts Over Authenticity, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tissot Gents Watch PRC 200 Chronograph Quartz T17152652 (Watch)
Item returned back to Amazon UK. It appears I was supplied with a counterfeit item. Watch looked very good but box was poorly made, manuals and books poor, strap and butterfly catch cheaply made and the lume on the watch was poor. Big decision to return as I liked the watch and could not believe Amazon would supply a fake watch. Told Amazon of my concerns and asked them to prove authenticity. They could not and asked me to return the item. All in all very worrying and I will think twice before buying these sort of items on Amazon in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WHY YOU MUST WATCH THIS WATCH!, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tissot Gents Watch PRC 200 Chronograph Quartz T17152652 (Watch)
I purchased this watch last week and received it with it's full packaging except for 2 crucial things.
1 the official tissot warranty card.
2 the user manual.
I collect watches and was seduced by this watch's low price through AMAZON MARKETPLACE,which after doing a bit of research realised that this is a grey market for such watches.TISSOT ONLY PROVIDE THEIR 2 YEAR WARRANTY FOR WATCHES PURCHASED THROUGH AUTHORISED DEALERSHIPS.there are many watch forums with excellent tutorials about this watch as it is one of the most copied watches there is.there is a difference between a fake watch and a replica watch as a replica is made up from genuine parts and movements but is not assembled in switzerland but elsewhere in the world.It is also important to study the quality of the packaging and look for varying discrepancies,there is a book on the history of tissot watches provided in the packaging,the print quality will be excellent on a genuine book,mine was a very good photocopy as the pictures lacked the detail of the genuine book.this may seem like an unimportant detail,but is crucial in determining the watch being authentic.
I must also be clear that i took the watch to a tissot dealer who could'nt say for certain whether the watch was genuine or not,they said it looked like the real thing,but as it was purchased from an UNAUTHORISED DEALER,then tissot would accept NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE WARRANTY.that was the clincher for me.I returned the watch to the seller who could'nt have been more helpful,they issued me A FULL REFUND PLUS A GOODWILL PAYMENT WHICH COVERED THE POSTAGE,ALL IN ALL EXCELLENT SERVICE.
The bottom line is if you want this watch at a discounted price then by all means buy it,but remember there is no guarantee that the watch is genuine and it will have NO WARRANTY FROM TISSOT.i checked tissot's website for AUTHORISED DEALERS IN THE UK,and spent an extra £50 on this watch,and i think that's worth it as i know for sure that it's the real deal and it's warranty is with tissot.
ADDED POST SCRIPT TO THIS REVIEW.I SEE ANOTHER PERSON HAS DOUBTS OVER THESE WATCHES AUTHENTICITY,PERHAPS IT'S TIME FOR AMAZON TO TAKE ACTION AND PREVENT CUSTOMERS FROM BUYING A REPLICA OR FAKE WATCH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fake tissot, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tissot Gents Watch PRC 200 Chronograph Quartz T17152652 (Watch)
I received fake tissot watch, i did not expect it. The original is very good, but the fake one was poor.. When somebody order, please take very close look on your order, because there are a lot of fakes..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch, 7 Feb. 2008
This review is from: Tissot Gents Watch PRC 200 Chronograph Quartz T17152652 (Watch)
Got this watch for my birthday last year. It's excellent quality and very accurate. It's build quality is solid with a chunky case. I love it!
I was so impressed with Tissot's quality that I bought a gents Le Locle automatic as well and that is the same quality.
Tissot is easily on a par with my Tag Heuer and Raymond Weil watches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the watch has many faulty, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tissot Gents Watch PRC 200 Chronograph Quartz T17152652 (Watch)
the watch is sold by stag store, which claims them are selling genuine watch, however when i took the watch to EJ shop they suggest me to return the product, after a few checks by the staff they think it s a fake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic watch!!, 11 April 2008
This review is from: Tissot Gents Watch PRC 200 Chronograph Quartz T17152652 (Watch)
This is a brilliant watch, and was a great birthday present from my wife Ruth. I had read some adverse comments about the unusual strap, which does take a bit of initial fiddling but is worth persevering with. The watch has a real quality feel and is reassuringly solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Counterfeit sold by Amazon, fulfilled by Amazon, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tissot Gents Watch PRC 200 Chronograph Quartz T17152652 (Watch)
Ordered direct via Amazon, no 3rd party involved. Watch was a definite counterfeit with missing printing on the dial as well as a variety of other telltale signs (tach dial not centred on bevel, no genuine leather strap, cheap box, story of tissot booklet with pages in the wrong order or duplicate pages and many more that are individually "hmmm" but combined just leave no doubt). Amazon is not issuing a recall for watches and doesn't seem to be all that bothered relying on the customer to spot counterfeit items and for the customer to initiate a request for a refund. As all it costs Amazon is delivery charges after a refund has been issued they must be making an absolute killing off these with so many unsuspecting customers out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Counterfeit Watch, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tissot Gents Watch PRC 200 Chronograph Quartz T17152652 (Watch)
This is a counterfiet Tissot watch. Me and my friend bought two tissot watch from Amazon and after serious scutiny found out that they are not the original watches. I contacted Amazon and complained. I suspect all the Tissot watch they sell are counterfiet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tissot Gents Watch PRC 200 Chronograph Quartz T17152652 (Watch)
not primarily bought this product, it is a counterfeit, or products second choice! I returned the watch amazon! I have a big doubt about the authenticity of this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best watch ever bought, but buy the one with the SS bracelet, 20 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Tissot Gents Watch PRC 200 Chronograph Quartz T17152652 (Watch)
First off I want to say that this is the nicest watch I ever bought, everyone is blown away by it. The leather strap is great but depending on your wrist size the clasp can make the face sit in the wrong position on your wrist. Even so the strap gives an elegant look.

I found it nearly impossible to find a stainless steel bracelet for it, and when I could find it, it was over 100 Euros. To buy a leather strap though was very easy and cheep, they are hundreds of places on the web and only 25 pounds.

So my suggestion is to buy this model with the stainless steel strap, which only cost 25 pounds more, then purchase the leather strap separately so you can have the best of both worlds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews