Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natural and effective contraception
I've now been using this system for over 5 years... with no conceptions.
It's a great solution if, like me, you cannot use other methods such as The Pill.
It is totally natural and makes you far more aware of your cycle.

I agree with everything the previous reviewer has said but would also add;

- stick with it for at least 6 months while...
Published on 1 Mar 2010 by LWills

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not even one star. I got pregnant. Persona exposed on watch dog for a reason. Not effective contraceptive AT ALL
This product I am shocked is still available as it was responsible about fifteen years ago when it was released for an increase in uk abortions statistics leading to it being on watch dog. I was one of it's victims and had to have an abortion after getting pregnant immediately on using it. It does not allow for any woman who have longer or delayed cycles and it is...
Published 1 day ago by Ms. Sl Wilson-dickson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natural and effective contraception, 1 Mar 2010
This review is from: Personal Contraception Monitor refills kit - 8 test sticks (Personal Care)
I've now been using this system for over 5 years... with no conceptions.
It's a great solution if, like me, you cannot use other methods such as The Pill.
It is totally natural and makes you far more aware of your cycle.

I agree with everything the previous reviewer has said but would also add;

- stick with it for at least 6 months while the device 'learns' your cycle. You get a lot of 'red days' when you first start using it and it feels a bit frustrating, but once you've been using it regularly and correctly, the red days come down to about 5 per month.

- if you have very erratic cycles or very short/very long cycles, it may not be for you as it can only cope with a certain level of variation (but it's still a pretty wide tolerance).

- yep, travelling with it can be a pain, especially if you're changing time zones. Tip: Keep a few of those sterile sample bottles (from your GP) so you can collect the first urine of the day but store it for the when you get the 'amber light' which is a specfic 6 hr time window (that you choose). Obviously this course of action is generally only necessary on the odd occasion... before I put you off!

I think this system is marvellous and regularly recommend it (should the topic arise!). It's nicknamed the 'catholic mating machine' in our house! :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!, 2 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Personal Contraception Monitor refills kit - 8 test sticks (Personal Care)
Have been using Persona for years, works well for me. Having found these test sticks at a more than reasonable price has made my year! Beats buying them at Boots!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Persona for getting pregnant!, 21 Aug 2010
This review is from: Personal Contraception Monitor refills kit - 8 test sticks (Personal Care)
I used persona, not as contraceptive but to try and get pregnant, as we had been trying for a few months without success (I had been using the "wee on a stick" ovulation predictors, which I found to be pretty useless). However, my second month of using Persona and we have success! I would recommend it if trying to conceive as it charts your cycle and gives you an ovulation symbol on two days each month, so you know that is when you should be trying to make a baby!

Not so sure about using it as contraceptive as there are a lot of red days (when you have to abstain from sex) but if you are looking for a natural method then this is OK. It is a lot of messing about, remembering to check your monitor every morning and having to wee in a container if you wake up too early - all of which you don't mind if you are trying for a baby, but to do it as part of a daily routine, just so you know if you can have sex seems, perhaps, more hassle that it's worth.

For tracking ovulation though, it is a big winner. Apparently it is cheaper than the Clearblue ovulation kit - which is marketed for women trying to conceive and therefore is priced at a premium (desperate women spend more money!) although it is made by the same company and does exactly the same thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price compared to other shops, 27 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Personal Contraception Monitor refills kit - 8 test sticks (Personal Care)
would be better if it were more hi-tech and tell you beforehand when it will ask for a sample- or if you could sync it to a computer, etc.
Also, it takes a couple of months to get more green days, so be ready to use extra contraception if you want to decrease your chances of pregnancy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT - BUT NO LONGER DESPATCHED IN TIME, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Personal Contraception Monitor refills kit - 8 test sticks (Personal Care)
The product is highly satisfactory, but the problem is that for several months the test sticks have not been despatched in time for me to do all the tests that the monitor requests. I am considering obtaining the product from another source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not even one star. I got pregnant. Persona exposed on watch dog for a reason. Not effective contraceptive AT ALL, 17 Sep 2014
By 
This review is from: Personal Contraception Monitor refills kit - 8 test sticks (Personal Care)
This product I am shocked is still available as it was responsible about fifteen years ago when it was released for an increase in uk abortions statistics leading to it being on watch dog. I was one of it's victims and had to have an abortion after getting pregnant immediately on using it. It does not allow for any woman who have longer or delayed cycles and it is fundamentally flawed and mis marketed as a contraceptive. I had to abort a baby I coukd not have at the time and it was a very sad time thank you persona for nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use Persona as the little known natural contraception. I think its fab as it works alongside your bodies own natural cycle. These are just the sticks that you need each month to be used in the controller which I already have. You have to buy a box a month so this is the most economical way of doing that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Persona Contraception Refill Test Sticks, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great! contraception control not invasive. And also can be use do the oposite, to get pregnat! So easy and natural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Personal Contraception Monitor refills kit - 8 test sticks (Personal Care)
Product perfect. Much better value than purchasing direct from BOOTS. Would recommend to none looking for a bit of a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RELIABLE AND DRUG FREE CONTRACEPTION, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Personal Contraception Monitor refills kit - 8 test sticks (Personal Care)
I have been using PERSONA for some years and I am very happy with it. It is a great birth control product ideal if you are in a relationship. It is easy to use,natural,not invasive and with no side effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews