Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia
A piece of pure nostalgia...from an historical point of view. If you knew Dover harbour, the old ferries and especially Calais in the 60's and 70's this is a wonderful trip back in time. As for the story, it's the typical British seaside postcard type of humour: innocent smuttyness, with many recognizable actors from the Carry On films. Definately an enjoyable way to...
Published on 9 Mar 2010 by Frederic Peter John Wood

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars san ferry ann
Had never heard of this so i was intrested to see it having being a fan of classic british comedy .Good cast for this in its day sims ,brambell , windsor etc. but i found it flat and not many laughs . Clear B/W picture .
Published 17 months ago by I CUMMINS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 9 Mar 2010
By 
Frederic Peter John Wood (Carboneras, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: San Ferry Ann [DVD] (DVD)
A piece of pure nostalgia...from an historical point of view. If you knew Dover harbour, the old ferries and especially Calais in the 60's and 70's this is a wonderful trip back in time. As for the story, it's the typical British seaside postcard type of humour: innocent smuttyness, with many recognizable actors from the Carry On films. Definately an enjoyable way to spend an hour infront of the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars San Ferry Ann, 13 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Ferry Ann [DVD] (DVD)
San Ferry Ann is just one of the great movies with a great Cast list
Wilfrid Brambell . Ron Moody . David Lodge . Joan Sims . Barbara Windsor . Rodney Bewes . i remember this movie from way back and to see this on dvd is great look for other movies and tv show's with the late great Joan Sims .in she was really a great star and a very beautiful lady . Barbara Windsor and Joan Sims are the best to see in movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 6 Dec 2008
By 
P. Reeve - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: San Ferry Ann [DVD] (DVD)
i thoroughly enjoyed this film it's a fun film that plays with the different cultures from europe the german character is the funniest as is the scene of the english couple on the beach if you liked the plank you'll like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good old black and white short, 23 Jun 2010
By 
P. D. Willetts (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Ferry Ann [DVD] (DVD)
It was good to get this on DVD I haven't seen it in years, I just love these shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SAN FERRY ANN!, 9 Oct 2013
By 
Diane Tate "70S MAN" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Ferry Ann [DVD] (DVD)
Funny comic story from the early 60s with Babs windsor, the late David Lodge Wilfred Bramble Joan Sims. 55 minutes of fun! quality dvd picture too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Funny!:, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Ferry Ann [DVD] (DVD)
Just love this film! Always great to see the British Abroad especially in the 60's. Don't make them like this anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SAN FERRY ANN, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Ferry Ann [DVD] (DVD)
This is a classic 60's film. Starring Barbara Windsor, Joan Simms, Wilfred Bramble and a cast too long to mention of some of the best English actors. It is one of the most nostalgic films I have seen for a long while. A laugh a minute! It is certainly one for anyone's wish list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ever been to france?, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Adam Warren (Bridgwater, Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Ferry Ann [DVD] (DVD)
Well, have you? if you have, and hate when you accidentally set up camp on a roundabout then this movie is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Watch, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Ferry Ann [DVD] (DVD)
I found this film most entertaining and the characters were portrayed very well by some very well known comedy stars in their early years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It would have been better if San Ferry Ann had sunk without trace ...., 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Ferry Ann [DVD] (DVD)
Don't get me wrong - I love films of the 50's 60' and 70's.

I really enjoy watching The Plank, and other quality films sans dialogue.

But this one just didn't do it for me. I lasted 23 minutes (which seemed like an hour) before ejecting the DVD and putting it on the shelf ready for our local charity shop.

It has a motley cast of has-beens and never-weres - with one or two quality comic actors who have done much better work than this.

Those of the cast who are still alive cannot surely like being reminded of the part that they played in this waste of celluloid.

It isn't funny. or clever ... as my teachers used to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb08ec9e4)

This product

San Ferry Ann [DVD]
San Ferry Ann [DVD] by Jeremy Summers (DVD - 2007)
2.33
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews