Customer Reviews


471 Reviews
5 star:
 (406)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars staedtler
These are the only felt tip pens fit for more than kiddie's colouring. They seem expensive but really they are the only value for money felt tips on the market. They last!
Published on 19 Aug. 2011 by jonniepat

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pens, but don't last any longer than cheaper ones
Everybody said how brilliant these pens are, how thy don't run out easily. Well I'm a chilminder, so they were getting a lot of use, but they've started running out already after a few months. I'm going back to buying cheaper Crayola ones, that last for about the same lebgth of time.
Published 11 months ago by Erin Cuffley


‹ Previous | 1 2 348 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not child-proof and better for drawing than for colouring-in, 13 May 2010
This review is from: Staedtler Triplus Colour 323 SB20 Fibre-Tip Pen Desktop Box - Assorted Colours (Pack of 20) (Office Product)
Pros:
Bright, clean & vibrant colours. Even the yellow makes a bold mark, much better than other "felt-tip" pens I have used.
Triangular barrels are easy to hold
Tips wear well when used on paper
Do not dry out when you leave the cap off
Marks evenly at all angles

Cons:
Not child-resistant when used to make dots by banging the tip
Barrels are a little narrow for maximum comfort

*

I got them for our twin daughters, who have just turned three, they are delighted with them. They love the ease of making clear, strong lines. But they destroy them by banging the tip on the paper to make dots. The tip turns into a "tar brush" and disappear into the pen.

They are quite nice to hold but they would be even nicer if the barrels were shorter and wider, for both adults and children.

These peans are more suitable for drawing than for colouring-in because the tip is quite fine. It needs a lot of scribbling to colour-in even small areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best colouring pens I have used., 12 May 2014
This review is from: Staedtler Triplus Colour 323 SB20 Fibre-Tip Pen Desktop Box - Assorted Colours (Pack of 20) (Office Product)
These Staedtler pens are quite easily the best felt tip colouring pens I have used. Nice vibrant colours that last ages, more than you would think a pen of its thickness would last. Quite pricey but they are worth it in my opinion if you want a good long lasting colouring pen set. Only downside is that they are quite thin so if you are colouring in big spaces it can take a while but this isn't really a big deal. Great pens, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, 31 Aug. 2011
It may seem a tad on the expensive side for 10 felt tips but they have lasted 5 years and they still work like new! They made to the highest quality and I would buy them again and again - that is if they EVER run out! They are the perfect thickness and all the shades are nice though I have lost the pink! Sadly, this set doesn't have a purple but still it remains 5/5 stars for me :)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Staedtler Triplus Colour 323 SB20 Fibre-Tip Pen Desktop Box - Assorted Colours (Pack of 20) (Office Product)
These pens are good quality and flow nicely on the paper. They're better for fine work than filling in large areas. I only gave them 4 stars as they're a bit expensive for the number of pens you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Great, 11 Jan. 2010
By 
This review is from: Staedtler Triplus Colour 323 SB20 Fibre-Tip Pen Desktop Box - Assorted Colours (Pack of 20) (Office Product)
My kids love these pens they also have the fine tips ones which we have had over 12 months now and still work brilliantly. Definately recommend them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Pens, 28 July 2009
By 
Bob and Billy's Mum (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Staedtler Triplus Colour 323 SB20 Fibre-Tip Pen Desktop Box - Assorted Colours (Pack of 20) (Office Product)
Love these! Super quality, although not a 'thick' tip. Good for fine colouring or even writing.

Great holder too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Well Worth Buying, 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Staedtler Triplus Colour 323 SB20 Fibre-Tip Pen Desktop Box - Assorted Colours (Pack of 20) (Office Product)
Well worth it's price, great colours, amazing items, perfect for all artistic people and/or those who like to draw, 100% Outstanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Long-lasting pens, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Staedtler Triplus Colour 323 SB20 Fibre-Tip Pen Desktop Box - Assorted Colours (Pack of 20) (Office Product)
My daughter was given a set of these for her 3rd birthday. After six months of daily use, several pens have run out of ink and now need to be replaced. Considering she was previously getting through a packet of cheaper pens every couple of weeks or more, I think that's pretty good value for money. (She has been very careful about putting the lids back on after use. I don't know how long they would last otherwise).

There may be better pens available for someone who likes colouring in rather than drawing, but these have quite fine tips that are ideal for the kind of detailed drawings she likes to do, and the range of colours is good. The flat sides that stop them rolling onto the floor are a nice feature.

My only gripe (hence the four stars) is that the plastic case - which is designed to be propped up as a pen holder during use - was quite flimsy and kept popping apart so all the pens would fall out. It wasn't really a problem for us as she chooses to keep them in a pencil case anyway, but just something to be aware of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Felt Tips, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Staedtler Triplus Colour 323 SB20 Fibre-Tip Pen Desktop Box - Assorted Colours (Pack of 20) (Office Product)
Bought these for daughter for school. They arrived with excellent packaging and in time for school. They were as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money x, 29 May 2011
This review is from: Staedtler Triplus Colour 323 SB20 Fibre-Tip Pen Desktop Box - Assorted Colours (Pack of 20) (Office Product)
My daughter saved her pocket money for these pens. She said they are the best pens ever. They really do last for ages. Excellent value for money, wouldn't hesitate to buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 348 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews