Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for (with a cautionary note on Amazon's slack packaging!)
After many years (15+!) the bulb in an old IKEA desk lamp I had owned from new finally packed up recently.

"Oh no!", I thought - knowing that sometimes IKEA use unusual, obscure bulbs in their lighting products - "I'll never be able to replace it..".

Fortunately, however, the bulb had a part number printed on it - and a quick search...
Published 2 months ago by John Mounsey

versus
2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not work
The product did not work. Not sure if it was the lamp itself or the sockets. Whatever it was I will not know as I have thrown them both away.
Nonetheless, I was impressed with the careful way in which the lamp was packaged and the speed at which it was delivered.

I hold no grudge.
Published on 23 Sep 2010 by Kevin Gordon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for (with a cautionary note on Amazon's slack packaging!), 13 May 2014
By 
John Mounsey "Mounsey Web Consultancy" (Sheffield, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osram Dulux S 11W 827 Very Warm White (Housewares)
After many years (15+!) the bulb in an old IKEA desk lamp I had owned from new finally packed up recently.

"Oh no!", I thought - knowing that sometimes IKEA use unusual, obscure bulbs in their lighting products - "I'll never be able to replace it..".

Fortunately, however, the bulb had a part number printed on it - and a quick search on Amazon soon product up a couple of the bulb I was looking for. A further 2 minutes later and the bulb had been purchased. Perfect!

You can probably share my dismay, then, when 48 hours later my Amazon order arrived - with the bulb packed in a single piece of Amazon's "wrap-around" cardboard !!! (no bubble-wrap, no "breathing space" - the bulb was snuggly wrapped in standard cardboard. Eek!

Fortunately though (and somehow..) the bulb had survived the journey - and my beloved IKEA lamp lives to light another day (hopefully more!).

Be sure to check the precise part number before ordering, as I believe there are two different lengths of this style bulb available..

John.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PROMPT AND EFFICIENT, 1 Mar 2014
By 
S. Squires - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osram Dulux S 11W 827 Very Warm White (Housewares)
GOT THIS ITEM A COUPLE OF DAYS AFTER I ORDERED IT...THE BEAUTY OF THE INTERNET IS YOU CAN SOURCE PREVIOUSLY TRICKY ITEMS WITH A FEW TAPS OF THE KEYBOARD. VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osram Dulux S 11W 827 Very Warm White (Housewares)
Looked everywhere for this lamp and found it here . I would definitely recommend this product and service to a friend. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Product and Excellent Service, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osram Dulux S 11W 827 Very Warm White (Housewares)
This is what I can say perfect customer service and value for every single penny.

Fitted properly and worked without any issues. Earlier I was sceptical to buy this kind of products from online as I have read lot of negative reviews buying fragile items online in particular with light bulbs.

Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase [More than expected] and it is quite a lot cheaper than Home Base, B&Q and other high street retailers and I would definitely recommend this seller to anyone without any hesitation.

Last but not least, it is arrived 1 day before estimated delivery date and what a fantastic service!!!, hence they deserve 5 out of 5 rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says.....provides good light, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osram Dulux S 11W 827 Very Warm White (Housewares)
Does what it says.....provides good light and order was delivered very promptly. Use this product on a daily basis for work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osram Dulux S 11W 827 Very Warm White (Housewares)
Felt I should write to balance the last review. My replacement lamp arrived promptly and was exactly what I wanted. It works well in the light fitting I have. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not work, 23 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: Osram Dulux S 11W 827 Very Warm White (Housewares)
The product did not work. Not sure if it was the lamp itself or the sockets. Whatever it was I will not know as I have thrown them both away.
Nonetheless, I was impressed with the careful way in which the lamp was packaged and the speed at which it was delivered.

I hold no grudge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Osram Dulux S 11W 827 Very Warm White
5.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews