Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job really well
This is the best pencil sharpener I've ever used. Good design, really effective, doesn't break the pencils (so many of them do!) and there's no mess. I'd really recommend it.
Published on 22 Nov 2011 by Persephone

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars When the blade goes blunt...
I got this and it did a very good job of making my pencils nice and pointy.

As I am a student, I tend to write and draw quite a bit. Over the year I have had this sharpener, the blade has gone blunt and it now rips chunks out of the pencil as I twist it in the sharpener.

I tend to try and fix things rather than binning them and buying a replacement,...
Published 9 months ago by jethro


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need a sharpener, then this is it!, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
Very reliable sharpener, you can feel that it gives a smooth sharp cut to the pencils your sharpening, always leaving a very pointy tip.
I can sharpen other types of pencils: graphite pencils, charcoal pencils, colouring pencils, watercolor pencils, etc. (Like a universal sharpener)
Good quality and functionality.
I recommended it to all students related to art or anyone who needs a sharpener, as its a very reliable and durable tool to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best sharpener ever!, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
I tried this sharpener as soon as it was delivered and I immediately loved it! Normally I have always used ordinary cheap sharpeners which takes so long just to get one pencil sharpened right whether it snaps or not. With this Staedtler sharpener I just rotated the pencil three times and my pencil was super sharp! Easy job done. I would totally recommend this sharpener to anybody for everyday use plus you don't have to stand by a bin every time which is a added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharpener, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
Good value for money sturdy pencil sharpener, not too small to lose and holds its own shavings. Good quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
Fast delivery, simple to use and fit into a pencil case or for use on a desk, cap locks into pace making sure all shavings stay inside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
It does exactly what you would expect. No broken leads and no mess left after sharpening. It was so good I bought one for my wife to sharpen her eyebrow pencils
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little shaener, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
A great little pencil sharpener which works well giving a very sharp pencil point and which does not break the lead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
Sharpens pencils easily without breaking or chipping away at them my daughter loves it, she is 7 years old and happy her pencils look great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good quality pencil sharpener, 30 Aug 2013
By 
S. Davies (Olney, Bucks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
This is a very good quality sharpener and catches all the shavings so there's no mess. I'd recommend this, and I'd certainly buy another one should the need arise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best sharpener ive ever used!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
i got this sharpener for school and i have to say, it's honestly brilliant. pencil lead doesnt get stuck in it often and all my pencils turn out really sharp and nice once ive used it. unfortunately for me someone stole it out of my pencilcase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent sharpener, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
very easy sharpener to use and sharpens my sons colouring pencils well. Would recommend, we bought two of them - excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener
2.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews