Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job really well
This is the best pencil sharpener I've ever used. Good design, really effective, doesn't break the pencils (so many of them do!) and there's no mess. I'd really recommend it.
Published on 22 Nov 2011 by Persephone

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars When the blade goes blunt...
I got this and it did a very good job of making my pencils nice and pointy.

As I am a student, I tend to write and draw quite a bit. Over the year I have had this sharpener, the blade has gone blunt and it now rips chunks out of the pencil as I twist it in the sharpener.

I tend to try and fix things rather than binning them and buying a replacement,...
Published 10 months ago by jethro


‹ Previous | 111 12 1317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
This product was exactly what i thought it would be and i would recommend it to anyone.
Very good value..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Sharpener, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
This is a great product.The blade is really sharp and is securely mounted. It usually only takes two or three twists to achieve a nice sharp point and it's never broken the lead. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
I was looking for a good sharpner that wouldnt break my pencils and I have finally found the one I need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good...., 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
Chose because of the other positive reviews and not let down so far!

I would recommend this to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome sharpener, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
I ordered this sharpener for my daughter, as her pencils, used to get break with previous sharpener. With this sharpener she is able to sharpen the old pencils even though they are bought for cheap from poundland stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
Best sharpener I own :-) the sharpener inside is metal so will last and the outer plastic container is strong as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A breath of fresh air because it works, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Dr. K. E. Patrick (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
I've been through a hundred pencil sharpeners in my ten years as a homeschool teacher, and none of them have survived more than a week in my house (except, of course, the little silver ones, but we keep losing those or forget to sharpen over the bin). Classmate brand is the worst, or Asda gimmicky ones. All of them, the plastic holding the sharpener breaks and the sharpener just goes inside the body.

This one has lasted a couple of weeks, at least. It seems sturdy. And it's sharp. I will try to remember to update in a another six months or so, but so far, so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 19 Jan 2013
By 
F. Ronson "anything for peace!" (Lancaster, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
Fab quality sharpener, good size so at least it won't accidentally end up in the bin like ours usual do!!! Also great that it catches the sharpenings. Highly recommend to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic sharpener, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
It does not break the pencil when sharpening good sharpener to purchase. Don't hesitate to buy. Don't wait to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Les (Herts . UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener (Office Product)
Bought as a christmas stocking filler, for my friends little lad. He seemed happy enough. Worked perfectly and no mess, Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

STAEDTLER Noris Design Tub Sharpener
2.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews