Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars41
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2013
Bought this as Christmas present for my brother who seemed very happy with it. He had never seen a Mushroom knief before. Now I think about it nor have I, but it seems very well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
This knife was developed by Opinel specifically for the collection and preparation of mushrooms. With the fine, curved Sandvik stainless steel blade with serrated back mushrooms can be skinned easily. At the end of the handle made ​​of natural, lacquered beech wood is a brush made of boar bristles, with which you can easily brush off soil residues of the mushrooms.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
I haven't used this product as it was bought as a gift... I was impressed with the simple packaging - all in French - and the quality of the knife.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Arrived promptly. Was packaged well. Was bought for Christmas present. The recipient seemed very pleased with the knife. But has yet to use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
A good, solidly-made knife that fits well in the hand and has a a very sharp blade. It arrived well-packed and in good time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Excellent. Just what I wanted and just what I expected. No need to say any more really (3 more words required
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Fantastic present, to be used for many years to come and will enable me to forage til my hearts content
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Would have been 5 star but the blade was misaligned and needs to be "guided" into its slot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Wonderful, my partner is thrilled that he can go out foraging now. Many thanks. Great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
I was so keen to get one and it looks like of from the old country! Now about those red ones...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)