Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger is better!
Firstly, let me say how big the Rainbow Ring Play Centre is.........HUGE!!!! Not a bad thing though as if you have very young kids, there is plenty of space in either of the pools to get in with them for supervision. For older kids, there should be enough room for a good few of them to get in without contention tantrums. :)

The material and seams appear to be...
Published 16 months ago by MarkoTT

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great for the five minutes it lasts
We are on our second one of these. Each time, the slide part has torn away from it's fitting and punctured, despite just having two young children sliding down it. Not exactly heavy use. They love it while it lasts, but are upset a few days later when it's broken.
Published on 25 May 2012 by Midsomer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger is better!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Ring Play Centre (Toy)
Firstly, let me say how big the Rainbow Ring Play Centre is.........HUGE!!!! Not a bad thing though as if you have very young kids, there is plenty of space in either of the pools to get in with them for supervision. For older kids, there should be enough room for a good few of them to get in without contention tantrums. :)

The material and seams appear to be very durable, having had to drag this around the garden a few times to reposition it. The shower nozzle is a fun feature and has an adapter to fit a Hozelock-equipped hose, but beware....the shower nozzle needs securing or it thrashes about under the hose water pressure and soaks more than the pool occupants!

The biggest feature (literally) is also the biggest drawback; the size. There are multiple chambers to inflate and to do them all took quite a long time even with an electric pump......I really wouldn't recommend trying to blow this up manually, not unless you have a spare pair of lungs ready for transplant afterwards. It won't be easy to store once inflated either, so be prepared to leave it on the lawn or deflate/reinflate it every time.

That said, it can't be marked down for that, so 5 stars it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great for the five minutes it lasts, 25 May 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rainbow Ring Play Centre (Toy)
We are on our second one of these. Each time, the slide part has torn away from it's fitting and punctured, despite just having two young children sliding down it. Not exactly heavy use. They love it while it lasts, but are upset a few days later when it's broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good use, 5 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rainbow Ring Play Centre (Toy)
We have had 2 summers worth of fun out of this and it is still in good working order. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BIG waste of money, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Ring Play Centre (Toy)
The only positive thing about this product is the timely delivery, for which you pay big money. Instructions are insufficient. I spent several hours trying to inflate this monster using the electric pump I bought especially for this product. It is a lot of fun when kids are all ready to get in and you cannot move it once it is inflated. Try to find pump long enough so as the monster is more than 2 meters away from any structure (as required by the product). Well, after spending 3 hours inflating (I took breaks) it looked ready. We filled it with water. We did not even finished when we realized the monster deflates!!! I checked all the valves - they were closed. I did not find any hole, but there must be something somewhere that makes the air disappear from the main (bottom) ring. Now I have to sort the return, pay for it (on top of the money for the delivery and money for the pump). STAY AWAY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Pool, 8 July 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rainbow Ring Play Centre (Toy)
Love this pool. I have 5yr old twins and a 10mth old who all LOVE this pool.
Being divided into two is fabulous as it means I can fill the top for the older two and only put a small amount in the bottom pool for the baby :) The activities it comes with (balls and hoops) are great for all ages. The shower part is fun too, although like other reviews we had to weight the head down to make it work (we used pegs).
Would recommend this to everyone! Only giving 4 stars due to the shower head, otherwise it would have 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bargain !!!!, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Ring Play Centre (Toy)
This is fab my kids love it i would recomend a pump thow theres a lot of pool to blow up lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Ring Play Centre (Toy)
Kids love this - loads of fun.
Arrived on time and was excellently packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Ring Play Centre (Toy)
Great item, my children love it, so many features they dont get bored. Glad I bought an electric pump for it though as it is rather large! Fab product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool pool, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Ring Play Centre (Toy)
My grandchildren can't wait for the hot weather to get in to this fabulous pool. Bring on the sun soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 July 2014
By 
G. Davis (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainbow Ring Play Centre (Toy)
Brilliant product! Just the right size for 2-5 year olds. Will need an electric pump to inflate it. It is a nightmare to clean but as are most inflatable pools. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rainbow Ring Play Centre
£49.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews