Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track List
My Co-Reviewer T Bone says there are some classics missing from this 3 CD set.

I thought an actual track listing would be of use to anyone wondering whats on the set.

If you see any mistakes add a note to the comments box and I will adjust......

The list!!

Disc 1

Gabrielle - Dreams
Beats International ft...
Published on 16 Mar 2012 by Glenn Cook

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Box Set?
I bought this as it is clearly listed as a boxset. However, this boxset was split and I was only sent the first disk. I'm livid!
Published 14 months ago by Mrs G. L. Mason


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track List, 16 Mar 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Ever Nineties (Audio CD)
My Co-Reviewer T Bone says there are some classics missing from this 3 CD set.

I thought an actual track listing would be of use to anyone wondering whats on the set.

If you see any mistakes add a note to the comments box and I will adjust......

The list!!

Disc 1

Gabrielle - Dreams
Beats International ft. Lindy Layton - Dub Be Good To Me
Omar - There's Nothing Like This
TLC - Waterfall
Lighthouse Family - Lifted
Kylie - Confide In Me
Beautiful South - A Little Time
The La's - There She Goes
Suzanne Vega - Tom's Diner (DNA Mix)
Olive - You're Not Alone
DJ Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince - Summertime
Young Disciples - Apparently Nothing
Martika - Love Thy Will Be Done
Joan Osborne - One Of Us
Boyzone - Words
Maria McKee - Show Me Heaven
Wet Wet Wet - Love Is All Around

Disc 2

Pulp - Common People
Hanson - Mmmbop
Cast - Finetime
Four Non Blondes - What's Up
Alicia's Attic - I Am, I Feel
Diana King - Shy Guy
Deep Blue Something - Breakfast At Tiffany's
Shania Twain - Man I Feel Like A Woman
Steps - 5-6-7-8
Black Box - Ride On Time
Crystal Waters - Gypsy Woman
Nomad - (I Wanna Give You) Devotion
Run DMC / Jason Nevins - It's Like That
Montell Jordan - This Is How We Do It
Another Level - Freak Me
Chaka Demus & Pliers - Tease Me
Ini Kamoze - Here Comes The Hotstepper
The Mavericks - Dance The Night Away

Disc 3

Adamski and Seal - Killer
Freakpower - Turn On, Tune In, Cop Out
OMC - How Bizarre
Culture Beat - Mr Vain
Bobby Brown - Two Can Play That Game
Alison Limerick - Where Love Lives
De'lacy - Hideaway
Ace Of Bass - All That She Wants
Ce Ce Peniston - Finally
Shanice - I Love Your Smile
Backstreet Boys - I Want It That Way
New Kids On The Block - Hangin' Tough
Reef - Place Your Hands
Ocean Colour Scene - The Riverboat Song
Dodgy - Good Enough
B*Witched - Ce'st La Vie
Wonderstuff and Vic Reeves - Dizzy
James - Sit Down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Box Set?, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Nineties (Audio CD)
I bought this as it is clearly listed as a boxset. However, this boxset was split and I was only sent the first disk. I'm livid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good but missing some classics, 15 Sep 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Nineties (Audio CD)
I bought this CD as I was looking for a good value 90's compilaltion and this one seemed to fit the bill.
I was pleased that the CDs contained some excellent tracks for a trip down memory lane as I indulged in some nostalgia, but there were other tracks that I really felt should have been included such as Coolios Gangstas Paradise, plus there is no Take That or Suede on the cd, no Spice Girls etc.
That said though, you will know prety much all the tracks - there were one or two that I did not recognise by the title, but as soon as they came on I found myself saying "oh, its that one" and then singing along.
This is a pretty good collection, especially for playing in the car, or for cleaning on a Saturday morning, but it is not a definitive nineties collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Box set?????, 24 May 2013
This review is from: Greatest Ever Nineties (Audio CD)
As per the previous review this was also advertised as a box set but I only got disc 3! Very disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Nineties (Audio CD)
this album has all the great sounds of the 90s and is very good value for the money its well worth a listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the greatest selection, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Nineties (Audio CD)
Slightly dubious choices of classics - bought as a light hearted gift to make a 1000 mile journey a bit less arduous. Only listened to it once and took it to the charity shop. Hmmmmm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Nineties (Audio CD)
I could listen to this all day. it was perfect contains many of the 90's hits and is in a good play order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Ever Nineties
Greatest Ever Nineties by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews