Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


429 of 435 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars List of Tracks
I thought other shoppers might like to have a list of the tracks. (I found the info on sharingarena.org.)

Track List:

CD1
1 Lulu - Shout
2 Tom Jones - It?s Not Unusual
3 Diana Ross & The Supremes - Where Did Our Love Go?
4 Petula Clark - Downtown
5 Small Faces - Lazy Sunday Afternoon
6 Searchers - Sweets For My...
Published on 12 Jun 2011 by Susan Creed

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good tracks
Lots of favourites so everyone of a certain ages is sure to find some they like, not perhaps as many as I wanted.
Published 16 months ago by EA


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

429 of 435 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars List of Tracks, 12 Jun 2011
By 
Susan Creed (Brittany, France) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
I thought other shoppers might like to have a list of the tracks. (I found the info on sharingarena.org.)

Track List:

CD1
1 Lulu - Shout
2 Tom Jones - It?s Not Unusual
3 Diana Ross & The Supremes - Where Did Our Love Go?
4 Petula Clark - Downtown
5 Small Faces - Lazy Sunday Afternoon
6 Searchers - Sweets For My Sweet
7 The Move - Blackberry Way
8 Spencer Davis Group - Keep On Running
9 Foundations - Build Me Up Buttercup
10 Four Tops - Standing In The Shadows Of Love
11 Troggs - Wild Thing
12 Georgie Fame & The Blue Flames - Yeh yeh
13 Traffic - Hole In My Shoe
14 Manfred Mann - Mighty Quinn
15 Julie Driscol, Brian Auger & The Trinity - This Wheel?s On Fire
16 Crazy World Of Arthur Brown - Fire
17 Brian Poole & The Tremeloes - Do You Love Me?
18 Tornados - Telstar

CD2
1 Marvin Gaye - I Heard It Through The Grapevine
2 Byrds - Mr Tambourine Man
3 The Mamas And The Papas - Monday Monday
4 Righteous Brothers - You?ve Lost That Lovin? Feeling
5 Jose Feliciano - Light My Fire
6 Lovin Spoonful - Daydream
7 Walker Brothers - Make It Easy On Yourself
8 The Moody Blues - Nights In White Satin
9 Procol Harum - Whiter Shade Of Pale
10 Amen Corner - Paradise Is Half As Nice
11 Chris Farlowe - Out Of Time
12 Overlanders - Michelle
13 The Flock - Tired Of Waiting
14 Thunderclap Newman - Something In The Air
15 Long John Baldry - Let The Heartache Begin
16 PP Arnold - First Cut is The Deepest
17 Donovan - Catch The Wind
18 Blue Mink - Melting Pot

CD3
1 Dusty Springfield - You Don?t Have To Say You Love Me
2 Jimmy Ruffin - What Becomes Of The Broken-Hearted
3 Bobby Vinton - Blue Velvet
4 Tremeloes - Silence Is Golden
5 Brian Hyland - Sealed With A Kiss
6 5th Dimension - Up Up and Away
7 Gary Puckett and The Union Gap - Young Girl Get Out Of My Life
8 Scott McKenzie - San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Flowers In Your Hair)
9 Mindbenders - A Groovy Kind Of Love
10 Dave Berry - The Crying Game
11 Ralph McTell - Streets Of London
12 Jackie Trent - Where Are You Now (My Love)
13 Jim Reeves - Distant Drums
14 Neil Sedaka - Happy Birthday Sweet Sixteen
15 Roger Miller - King Of The Road
16 Johnny Preston - Running Bear
17 Engelbert Humperdinck - The Last Waltz
18 Lonnie Donegan - My Old Man's a Dustman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


135 of 140 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the 100 best of types, 30 May 2009
By 
K. Packard "koktrash" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
You know, you've seen them "100 greatest" etc, they contain 5 cd's, and out of the 100 tunes, maybe you'll enjoy/recognise 50 of them. But the rest is either not the best chart material or fillers. This one is full to the brim of classics. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Oct 2010
This review is from: Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Just what I was hoping for -songs sung by original artists. A good range of songs too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sixties brought back to life, 18 Feb 2011
By 
James Lay "Darkside" (Orkney. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
I needed some 60's music for my Golden Wedding Anniversary - this collection of 60's music fits the bill perfectly. Easy listening and all the old memories streaming back. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 60s cd, 1 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
what good value and memorable tracks on all 4 cds , played many times and with friends , be sure to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the greatest!, 11 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. C. Garside ""bald surfer"" (Wirral, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
This collection certainly manages to include more of the really popular hits than other, even bigger, collections. It would have been helpful if a playlist was included in the Amazon site; one has to go looking elsewhere in Google for it. Anyway, with over 80% of the titles being those I would have chosen myself, I can't complain.
Very good value, by the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set of CD's, 29 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Very Quick Delivery, All the best 60's music by original artists at a great price. Someone has been kind enough to do a review with a list of all the songs, if I hadn't seen that review I may not have purchased this set as you don't know from the information Amazon provide what songs are contained in the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars greatest ever sixties: the definitive collection, 24 Jan 2010
By 
amwa (south wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
A nice collection of sixties music, great for a themed party, a little disappointed there were no Beatles songs - although this is probably down to copy right legislation and ownership legalities!!! Shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The good old sixties, 9 Dec 2011
This review is from: Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Recording quality is very good. Some of the tracks are not by the original artists, but for 3 CD's, for under £4 delivered, who can complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value c d, 8 Jan 2010
By 
Joanne Millett "amazon no 1 fan" (derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
purchased two of these as presents and both my brother and my friend loved the cd. They said it is nice to have so many songs they recognise and only a few unknown ones !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection
Greatest Ever Sixties: The Definitive Collection by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews