Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement Beaker
There is always a chance that buying replacement parts for an existing item may create problems of fit or matching, depending on the manufacturer's quality control. In my case the beaker was too tight, but unscrewing the handle and inserting two chromium-plated washers, one on each side, resulted in a perfect fit.
Published on 13 Feb 2011 by J. Wolstenholme

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine LaCafetiere beaker
Given that the price (including postage) is less than half what you'd pay for a LaCafetiere 3-cup beaker anywhere else, it didn't come as a great surprise that this wasn't a genuine "LaCafetiere" beaker (which would be LaCafetiere part number C20103). The product-image (lifted from the LaCafetiere webpage) is somewhat misleading.

Instead, your 3 (including...
Published on 21 May 2008 by W. A. Steer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine LaCafetiere beaker, 21 May 2008
By 
W. A. Steer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 3 Cup,Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
Given that the price (including postage) is less than half what you'd pay for a LaCafetiere 3-cup beaker anywhere else, it didn't come as a great surprise that this wasn't a genuine "LaCafetiere" beaker (which would be LaCafetiere part number C20103). The product-image (lifted from the LaCafetiere webpage) is somewhat misleading.

Instead, your 3 (including postage) buys what appears to be a plain "Pyrex"-branded 400ml tall-form laboratory-beaker, wrapped in bubble-wrap and supplied in brown corrugated-cardboard box. This is basically a functional replacement although my sample was fractionally undersized, making it a slightly loose fit in the chrome LaCafetiere body.

As a low-cost short-term fix to enable me to brew coffee, it does the job. But it's a bit disappointing really.

Aside from not having the LaCafetiere branding, I'd need to add a thin plastic shim between the beaker and the chrome frame to enable me to tighten it sufficiently to ensure the beaker doesn't slip out when pouring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Measurements would have been helpful, 8 May 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Goodley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 3 Cup,Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
Unfortunately the beaker was the wrong size. It was impossible to assess this with the description. Had there been measurements given I would have been able to know it was the wrong size and would not have ordered it.
Your returns proceedure worked very well. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement Beaker, 13 Feb 2011
By 
J. Wolstenholme (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 3 Cup,Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
There is always a chance that buying replacement parts for an existing item may create problems of fit or matching, depending on the manufacturer's quality control. In my case the beaker was too tight, but unscrewing the handle and inserting two chromium-plated washers, one on each side, resulted in a perfect fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now genuine La Cafetiere glass, 14 Jan 2010
By 
Sid Nuncius (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 3 Cup,Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
The product on this page has clearly changed since the previous two reviewers tried it. I got a genuine La Cafetiere beaker, branded and guaranteed. I'm afraid there's not much more to say about it: if you order it you'll now get a good quality product at a good price which does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 3 Cup,Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
I broke the previous beaker for our 3 cup cafetiere and purchased this as a replacement. It is ever so slightly smaller than the previous one which actually works to our advantage when washing it up as the beaker now slides out so I can clean it completely.

It is a worry that it may slide out if you're not careful when turning it upside down (to clean) though so 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, but tiny difference, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 3 Cup,Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
Amazon seem to vary the suppliers of these, and it seems you won't necessarily get exactly the same item from each. Last time ours got broken, my partner ordered the replacement via Amazon, and we got one with the La Cafetiere logo on it, which worked fine - can't remember who the seller was though. This time, a week ago, they were coming from eCook/Cookshop - it arrived very fast, this time the only logo on it is Pyrex, and it is very fractionally smaller on the inside, in that the plunger is a little harder to push, and stops a couple of mm short of the bottom, leaving a little liquid behind where the previous jug would have squeezed grounds. Doesn't make much difference to me - my mug is not noticeably less full, but for some people that might make a difference. In any case, now I come back to the page to review it, the model on offer today comes from Colanders, so may not be the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine LaCafetiere beaker, 23 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. S. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 3 Cup,Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
I was expecting and hoping for a genuine Cafetiere product as advertised, but unfortunately I received an inferior badly fitting product instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a design fault?, 10 Feb 2010
By 
C. W. Robbins (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 3 Cup,Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
The glasses are too fragile. They break easily when pressure is applied to lower the filter. We can't use this product - the replacement glasses ARE TOO EXPENSIVE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product at a good price, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 3 Cup,Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
I bought two to replace broken beakers in cafetiere. Only think that is confusing is the fact that they are
called 3 cup beakers because these small cafetieres only make one cup of coffee, unless it's expresso you're
making and then you wouldn't use a cafetiere for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly right, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 3 Cup,Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
Some previous feedback showed this would probably not be an original part but I took a chance on it anyway. The one I received was an original La Cafetiere part of good quality and it fitted perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf5d00a8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews