Customer Reviews


429 Reviews
5 star:
 (272)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best sun protection for face
This is a great product not greasy and gives good protection goes on like a tinted moisturiser
Published on 2 July 2009 by Mrs. D. A. Boag

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for general everyday sunscreen,not for sunbathing and then reapplying
this was a nice cream to put on, i took it on holiday to tunisia this year. But... after awimming and reapplying it stung my face around my eyes like mad, at times I had to wash it off as it stung so much and it wasn't just me, my son used it too and it had the same effect. Not happy, I iwll not be using this product again on holiday, but I will use it for at home for...
Published 7 months ago by Mrs Rebecca Smart


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best sun protection for face, 2 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SunSense Daily Face SPF50+ Invisible Tint Finish Sunscreen - 75 g (Personal Care)
This is a great product not greasy and gives good protection goes on like a tinted moisturiser
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Product, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
P. Naughton (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SunSense Daily Face SPF50+ Invisible Tint Finish Sunscreen - 75 g (Personal Care)
I had early signs of skin cancer on my nose two years ago and was advised to use this product every day after my treatment no matter what the weather was like, indoors or out I have and thankfully it has not returned. A friend who had the same problem about the same time is still returning to the hospital as hers has returned on two more occasions. She would not take the advice I was given. It is a fab product and would not be without it. I use it after my shower every morning & under my makeup, then I can forget it for the rest of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant no spots appearing so far, 16 July 2009
By 
This review is from: SunSense Daily Face SPF50+ Invisible Tint Finish Sunscreen - 75 g (Personal Care)
Great product other sunscreens bring me out in spots overloading my skin with oil, Sunsense is the only one that I can wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not really matte, but still very good., 22 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. S. Little "Stevie" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SunSense Daily Face SPF50+ Invisible Tint Finish Sunscreen - 75 g (Personal Care)
This used to be called tinted matte sunscreen - and I'm glad they've changed the name because it was never matte on me at all.

Its not *as* greasy/shiny as most sunscreens - and if you have dry skin you will probably love it - but if you are oily then you will look shiny.

The tint on this is very sheer. I am male and at first was apprehensive about it being tinted as I didn't want to look like I had applied makeup - however it doesn't give this effect at all. It blends in nicely and just makes you look 'healthier' but very natural. I did end up appreciating the tint - however beware in that it would rub off onto my shirt collars and was a pita to remove.

I have very reactive skin and this gave me no problems at all. The texture and colour are perfect and if my skin wasn't so oily I would probably have stayed with this. However I now wear Neutrogena dry touch SPF 30 - which I recommend for oily skins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 26 Jun. 2009
This review is from: SunSense Daily Face SPF50+ Invisible Tint Finish Sunscreen - 75 g (Personal Care)
I was recommended this product by a dermatologist as my skin hyper-pigments. It really is excellent. One application in the morning on face and neck, and you are sorted for the day. I have been using it for three years now and you won't find anything better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great investment, 5 Dec. 2009
By 
A. Willmott "Alex" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SunSense Daily Face SPF50+ Invisible Tint Finish Sunscreen - 75 g (Personal Care)
My dermatologist recommended this to me as I have pale and delicate skin with freckles. It's light and matte so easy to use every day. After a month I've used only 1/4 of the tube and will definitly be re-buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars barbabs, 11 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: SunSense Daily Face SPF50+ Invisible Tint Finish Sunscreen - 75 g (Personal Care)
I have used this product since 2005 after being diagnosed with a uva/uvb sensitivity. Sunsense daily face, gives a good matt finish without the heaviness of a body sun lotion & I use it daily, summer & winter. Thoroughly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best sunscreen for Acne Scars, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SunSense Daily Face SPF50+ Invisible Tint Finish Sunscreen - 75 g (Personal Care)
This sunscreen is completely invisible and great for people with acne scars or reddish complexion. The tint finish sort of evens the skin tone which makes it appear smooth. There is no shine like with the other sunscreens. I totally love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for general everyday sunscreen,not for sunbathing and then reapplying, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SunSense Daily Face SPF50+ Invisible Tint Finish Sunscreen - 75 g (Personal Care)
this was a nice cream to put on, i took it on holiday to tunisia this year. But... after awimming and reapplying it stung my face around my eyes like mad, at times I had to wash it off as it stung so much and it wasn't just me, my son used it too and it had the same effect. Not happy, I iwll not be using this product again on holiday, but I will use it for at home for under makeup, as it doesn't sting then, just when ive been in the sun/swimming (pool and sea), strange!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sunsense daily face 50+, 22 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: SunSense Daily Face SPF50+ Invisible Tint Finish Sunscreen - 75 g (Personal Care)
This is great if you find you get sun damage to your face on a regular basis as I do. It is very easy to put on and you only need a very small amount. Being factor 50 means that you can feel secure going out and about. It absorbs into the skin easily and is not greasy and you can still use your normal make up. It is good even in winter whether walking or cycling as on bright days you can still get damage from the ultra violet rays!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews