Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL FOR GLASS FRAMES
THIS PAPER HAS LOW REFLECTANCE PROPERTIES AND IS THEREFORE SUITABLE WHEN FRAMED BEHIND GLASS, AS REFLECTIONS ARE MINIMISED. ALTHOUGH MATT PAPER HAS LESS REFLECTANCE, SUBJECTS DO NOT APPEAR QUITE AS SHARP AS WITH THE SEMI-GLOSS. I THINK SEMI-GLOSS IS A GOOD COMPROMISE BETWEEN SHARPNESS (GLOSS PAPER) AND LOWEST REFLECTANCE (MATT PAPER).
Published on 31 Oct 2010 by IAN

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for HP
This doesn't work with my HP printer as it won't feed through would be good to know that so beware if your printer is a HP
Published 5 months ago by Alison


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL FOR GLASS FRAMES, 31 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Photo Paper Plus (SG-201, A4, 20 Sheets) (Office Product)
THIS PAPER HAS LOW REFLECTANCE PROPERTIES AND IS THEREFORE SUITABLE WHEN FRAMED BEHIND GLASS, AS REFLECTIONS ARE MINIMISED. ALTHOUGH MATT PAPER HAS LESS REFLECTANCE, SUBJECTS DO NOT APPEAR QUITE AS SHARP AS WITH THE SEMI-GLOSS. I THINK SEMI-GLOSS IS A GOOD COMPROMISE BETWEEN SHARPNESS (GLOSS PAPER) AND LOWEST REFLECTANCE (MATT PAPER).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photo paper plus Semi-gloss, 13 Aug 2010
This review is from: Canon Photo Paper Plus (SG-201, A4, 20 Sheets) (Office Product)
I like Canon semi-gloss photo paper because I can see the true colours without having to move the photo around when there is either natural or artificial light shining on the paper. I also think that if you are going to put the photo behind glass in a frame or in a cellophane pocket in an album them semi-gloss is better.

I have tried various types of photo paper - the matte paper is very lightweight compared to some of the other glossy papers so I now always look at the weight as well as size and type of paper.

I think this photo paper together with Canon ink and a Canon printer delivers a perfect result. However, my husband does not agree with me, he prefers the glossy plus photo paper so perhaps "beauty is in the eye of the beholder".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional..., 3 July 2009
This review is from: Canon Photo Paper Plus (SG-201, A4, 20 Sheets) (Office Product)
I love Canon printers and paper. I use this with an iX4000 for my business partners (Nick Fleming, the "man with a beard" from the Microsoft Commercials) photography. Semi-gloss gets the tones of gloss without the excessive shimmer. Ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, 6 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. D. Marsh (Jersey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Photo Paper Plus (SG-201, A4, 20 Sheets) (Office Product)
This paper has very good sharpness for semi-gloss (satin), colours reproduce nicely using original Canon ink, and photos look very good when framed with a glass front. Photos do have a slightly softer look compared to high-gloss paper, but this is a matter of personal preference.

260g/m2 is enough, but would be good if there was a heavier 300g/m2 version of this paper which may help to keep prints staying flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon photo paper, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Canon Photo Paper Plus (SG-201, A4, 20 Sheets) (Office Product)
Good product, my first time trying to print own photos and finding the printing part tricky but the paper is good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Photo Paper Plus (SG-201, A4, 20 Sheets) (Office Product)
Paper performs very well for vibrant colours on all photos I have printed. Probably works better with original inks though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good products, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Photo Paper Plus (SG-201, A4, 20 Sheets) (Office Product)
canon products as usual does an excellent job colour excellent works well with my mx515 printer.would recommend will buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Photo Paper Plus, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Photo Paper Plus (SG-201, A4, 20 Sheets) (Office Product)
This is not the first time I have purchased this product, it does all it says on the write up and to be honest I would not use anything other than this photo paper. The printed photos really do come out sharp and look very professional. I would highly recommend to anyone considering this purchase, you will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb photographic paper, 28 July 2013
By 
S. Ahmad (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Photo Paper Plus (SG-201, A4, 20 Sheets) (Office Product)
Have 2 Canon printers - iP4700 (A4) & iX6550 (A3), & use Canon inks & Canon paper. I use both this semi gloss paper, and MP-101 which is matt. Have printed & mounted over 200 A4 photographs and have won 3 prizes since joining my local photographic society last October. And incidentally, the breakdown of costs is: 432.00 for ink & paper - which includes rejects & other, day to day non photographic printing - the cost per print being 2.16. Which is a bargain when you remember that back in the 1970s a Cibachrome 10 x 8" print cost 5. Which, 40 years later, is probably the equivalent of 20-30 today.

Say no more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best paper, 20 July 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Roberts (Wrexham, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Photo Paper Plus (SG-201, A4, 20 Sheets) (Office Product)
This paper is the best I have found for my Canon printer - colours are true to life, no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4985f18)

This product

Only search this product's reviews