Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not much to say really!
This was an exact match for our La Cafetiere Beaker that cracked. Make sure you order the right size as they're not all the same!
Published on 9 Feb 2010 by Mez

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but the spout is different
The replacement glass is a good fit, minutely wider but the screw in the cafetiere handle can by loosened slightly. The most annoying thing though is that the pouring spout is not the same as the original, this design causes a drip of coffee to drip down between the glass and chrome on the outside of the glass each time it is used, the old pouring spout curved around more...
Published on 20 Sep 2010 by J. Roberts


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but the spout is different, 20 Sep 2010
By 
J. Roberts "reviewer" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
The replacement glass is a good fit, minutely wider but the screw in the cafetiere handle can by loosened slightly. The most annoying thing though is that the pouring spout is not the same as the original, this design causes a drip of coffee to drip down between the glass and chrome on the outside of the glass each time it is used, the old pouring spout curved around more so a drip would not run down the side of the glass. I'm able to make this accurate comparison as I have two identical cafetieres, one with this glass and one with the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not much to say really!, 9 Feb 2010
By 
Mez (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
This was an exact match for our La Cafetiere Beaker that cracked. Make sure you order the right size as they're not all the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It fitted fine., 16 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
Just to say I ordered one of these to replace a broken one. It fitted perfectly in an original "Le Cafetiere" frame which is about 19 years old and it worked as well as I expected it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Delivery excellent product La Cafetiere Beaker, 21 Jun 2010
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
The glass beaker was very well packaged and arrived quickly.
Excellent product, just as advertised. Would recommend this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup, 13 Jan 2014
By 
R. Bellingham (south Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
Appears to be genuine eight (8) cup beaker replacement fits perfectly into holder; as good as original. Pours fine. 100mm outside diameter by 180mm tall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok turned up on time, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
Its a glass jar.

I'm bought a few of these now, from this supplier. Would rather replace the glass than create unnecessary landfill.

They always turn up on time.

Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Fit, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
OK so the glass broke. I remember looking at this on Amazon thinking if I order this will it fit my standard large size cafetiere. It arrived in good time and yes indeed it is 'A Perfect Fit'.

Eco warriors rejoice I reused my existing cafetiere casing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
Item doesn't have the white logo on the beaker whereas the photo on the amazon website shows it does. Very tight fit in my 2 year old frame. Appears to be slightly wider than the original but can be forced into the frame. Also slightly taller than my original item so the sieve bit doesn't reach to the bottom of the caffetiere. Outer packing appears to be genuine La caffetiere but does have the words "essentials" which suggests maybe its not the standard branded replacement. The product does allow me to make coffee and maybe it is a real La cafetiere but its eroded my perception of the brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Replacement Galss for Cafetiere, 16 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased two as I broke one in the office and one at home
Both 8 cup units
It fitted the office holder but not my one at home - too tight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect replacement, 8 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Replacement Beaker 8 Cup Suitable for La Cafetiere Cafetieres (Kitchen & Home)
An excellent replacement beaker at much less than the price quoted by La Cafetiere. Delighted with such good value, delivered quickly (sadly not before wife noticed I'd broken the last one) and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews