Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these things
They are just great and really cheep. The have that solid - will not break - look which gives confidence in a podcast recording. I have four and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a good looking low cost desk stand. The only negative is that they do conduct vibration to the mike 100%. A good mike or a shock clip are needed if the surface the thing is on is...
Published on 28 Oct. 2010 by Alexander J. Turner

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good - but only for a small or light mic
Good robust construction but smaller than I had realised. It's only about 4" across the base and a total height of about 5" or so.

I imagine it would be fine with a light mic, but I put a condenser mic with a shock mount and small pop shield on it and it fell over sideways immediately.

So - I need the same thing but several sizes bigger and heavier.
Published on 6 Aug. 2011 by Mr. M. Poole


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these things, 28 Oct. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G121 Desk Microphone Stand with Round Base (Electronics)
They are just great and really cheep. The have that solid - will not break - look which gives confidence in a podcast recording. I have four and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a good looking low cost desk stand. The only negative is that they do conduct vibration to the mike 100%. A good mike or a shock clip are needed if the surface the thing is on is going to vibrate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good - but only for a small or light mic, 6 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G121 Desk Microphone Stand with Round Base (Electronics)
Good robust construction but smaller than I had realised. It's only about 4" across the base and a total height of about 5" or so.

I imagine it would be fine with a light mic, but I put a condenser mic with a shock mount and small pop shield on it and it fell over sideways immediately.

So - I need the same thing but several sizes bigger and heavier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice stand - product image miss-leading, 23 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G121 Desk Microphone Stand with Round Base (Electronics)
This mic stand is great for its purpose and good for holding up my Audio Technica Cardioid Condenser USB Microphone

My only concern was that when the product arrived, the stand was NOT the same as displayed on the image. The stand came as similar version product but with a three leg stand (tripod legs) instead of the black cylinder stand.

3 stars for this as the product serves its purpose, however, doesn't look as nice as the one displayed as the product on the imaging list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little mic stand, 1 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G121 Desk Microphone Stand with Round Base (Electronics)
The base is heavy even though it's a relatively small diameter but when a portable voice recording kit is needed, this stand helps ensure that everything needed fits into a sensible sized case whilst at the same time providing a stable mount for the all-important microphone. I use this when I have to carry a recording kit (laptop, mic, pre-amp, stand, pop-guard, headphones (not earpieces), anti-thump table mat, cables, connectors and power bits) when I cannot travel by car - or get physically near to the recording location in a car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 29 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G121 Desk Microphone Stand with Round Base (Electronics)
Has my Shure 55S mounted on it, and on the desk, pick up nicely, doesn't get in the way, and perfect for desktop use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound!, 11 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G121 Desk Microphone Stand with Round Base (Electronics)
I bought this to hit people with, thus always being armed with an excuse for having it about my person, and have no complaints so far. It's got a good weight about it and is of solid construction, so I can fully imagine being able to proper lay into someone with no worries about it falling to bits one me. Can't wait for an excuse to test it out. Probably go in town on Sat. aft. and see what happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G121 Desk Microphone Stand with Round Base (Electronics)
great items... chunky heavy and stable little things.. from a brand that should be well known to those who are into music as soundlab are a major manufacturer of dj audio and lighting... very pleased i purchased these... delivery was very fast, will gladly deal with this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled by the price!, 27 May 2011
This review is from: SoundLAB G121 Desk Microphone Stand with Round Base (Electronics)
Don't be fooled by the price of this product and think it's going to be cheap and nasty!
It's a great item at an amazing price, a true bargain and does what it says on the tin, totally bomb proof and sturdy and looks great with the mic attatched!

Recomended five star product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G121 Desk Microphone Stand with Round Base (Electronics)
Cheap and cheerful stand. The finish looks quite cheap on the base (rough finish) but aside from that it works great for me. The base is very heavy which is required or my mic would tip it over. Everything attaches to it properly. Cannot complain for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!!, 29 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G121 Desk Microphone Stand with Round Base (Electronics)
Absolutely great value for money, really sturdy and robust.
Beats gravity with just minor adjustments.

Would definitely recommend it for users who need their condenser mic by the computer desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews