Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SOLID, SECURE AND OH, SO EASY TO FIT..., 26 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black (Sports)
Bought one of these to fit a bar bag on. I must admit I was a bit sceptical about it's solidity, but I am quite prepared to stand up and say 'hey, I was completely wrong.' It is SOOO securely mounted I'm sure I could stand on it and jump up and down and it not fail.
Very easy to fit, after proving I am definitely in touch with my feminine side, and reading the instruction.
All I need now is the bar bag, which will turn up at some point I'm sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Sep 2012
This review is from: Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black (Sports)
I was hesitant to buy this as it seemed expensive, but attached it to my bike with ease and then attached my basket in seconds. My puppy had his first ride in the basket and he loved it.

Great product!! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black (Sports)
Efficient little product. Easy to fit, easy to use. Not much else you can say really, German engineering at its best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick, easy, strong, good value, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black (Sports)
This cllip holds my Rixen Kaul basket on my bike. A little bit fiddly to install but works well, allows instant clip on/off and very stable, doesn't droop.. Sold separately from the basket but worth the money. I understand there are other things (map holder etc) you can clip on too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easiest click on/off system I used sofar., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black (Sports)
Very easy system to fix your basket onto your bike and from what I saw one of the strongest too as I saw you can load up to 7kg in the bike basket if using these brackets. The security cable is definitely a +.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Jan 2012
By 
Stephen Baines (Bath, Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black (Sports)
Extremely sturdy RK Klick Fix front bracket. Bought to replace the Ortleib bracket supplied with my bag. The handlebar fixings are much neater and the locking mechanism works better too as the bag can simply swing down and click into position. Also compatible with the MultiClip raising piece for lights etc, which is very useful: Rixen Kaul KLICKfix Multi Clip Plus 2011
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Standard bar only, 13 Jan 2011
By 
S. D. James "Su James" (Talybont, Ceredigion, Cymru/Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black (Sports)
Sturdy bracket, bought to allow use of existing bar-bag with additional bike, but the one supplied by Amazon comes with standard bar fittings only. No oversize adapters available through Amazon, so have had to source these elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HANDLE BAR BAG BRACKET, 17 Mar 2014
By 
A. R. Burnham (BUCKINGHAMSHIRE UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black (Sports)
HOLDS THE BAG REALLY SECURELY EVEN WHEN THE BAG IS FULLY LOADED . THE BRACKET AND BAG COMBINATION DOES NOT AFFECT THE STEERING OF THE BIKE IN ANY WAY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bike Bit, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black (Sports)
Essential if you want a handlebar bag on your bike. Easy to fit and very well made. Can also fit other bike bits too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best available fitting, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black (Sports)
Simply the best bicycle bar bag fitting available, bag is easily fitted and removed, highly recommended to any touring cyclist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rixen Kaul Front Braket for Front Baskets 211, Black
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews