Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music stand
A very nice looking and robust music stand. It is much better than it looks in the photographs, and I was very impressed with the quality when I received it. It also folds away into a neat, lightweight, and easy to carry bundle, in its own bag - very easy to erect and fold away. Just the job if you need to carry it around with you. Very good value for the money.
Published on 15 Aug 2011 by Janet

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the arms to hold the music do not move upwards
The photo of the stand shows that there are two arms that hold the music in place, and obviously go upwards to do this.
these rods stay down, they are fixed, the only flexibility is towards you and there is no way they could come up.
the stand itself was great...until I put my music in place!!
Published 21 months ago by Lyn Kane


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music stand, 15 Aug 2011
This review is from: Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black (Electronics)
A very nice looking and robust music stand. It is much better than it looks in the photographs, and I was very impressed with the quality when I received it. It also folds away into a neat, lightweight, and easy to carry bundle, in its own bag - very easy to erect and fold away. Just the job if you need to carry it around with you. Very good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality portable stand, 19 May 2011
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black (Electronics)
Bought this for my 7-year-old viola player. It is superb value for money, and easy to set up quickly even for a child. The fact that it comes with a case is also brilliant, and means he can take it everywhere he and his viola go. Not too heavy, but well made and sturdy, unlike those wiry metal ones that are an absolute hazard to fingers...

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the arms to hold the music do not move upwards, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black (Electronics)
The photo of the stand shows that there are two arms that hold the music in place, and obviously go upwards to do this.
these rods stay down, they are fixed, the only flexibility is towards you and there is no way they could come up.
the stand itself was great...until I put my music in place!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars technote music stand, 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black (Electronics)
This product is great for the price. the support legs and upright is solid enough for all music scripts and is well balanced. The head inccorporates two sprung page holders that are handy for single page scores to be held upright and the fixing screws for adjustable height and tilt are basic and effective, unlike some other stands that break easily when tightened to accommodate the tilt of the leaf. It came with a bag to hold the stand which is a bonus. However, the only down side is that the head folds with the top bars out which may lead to it being easily bent during transit, all in all a very good product for the price.Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Content buyer, 18 July 2011
This review is from: Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black (Electronics)
This is a basic but good quality product. The springed music clips are a little annoying when using sheet music without a cover as they are tight and bend the sheets a little bit but this is not too bad. It is sturdy and fits nicely into its handy pouch. I recommned it for home use :-) It is much better quality than some others of similiar price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portable, 21 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black (Electronics)
When I received this I thought there was a piece missing or I had to buy an extra bit because I didn't think a music stand could fit into such a small bag, but I after unfolding it everything was there.

It took me about 30 seconds to erect it and I guess it would be just as easy to fold it up again. The stand can be adjusted by height and the top section can be tilted as needed; it also has handy clips to keep the music sheets in place.

Great if you want something portable but just as good if you don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 6 Dec 2011
This review is from: Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black (Electronics)
I bought this stand for my daugther, due to the lack of space we needed one that folds down neatly, this does the job perfectly. it is well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light and good, 1 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black (Electronics)
The stand is good and sturdy - it's a mix of plastic and light alloy, so it's not g-shock/unbreakable :p
The only weak points seem to be the two loose rivets holding the lectern, which can hold about a hundred page transcript.
I'm happy with it and it's good value for about 12 quid.
Cheers
lb :p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK-ish, 25 Sep 2013
By 
M. Bell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black (Electronics)
Bit of a problem with initial dispatch of order but quickly rectified. Stands are ok for price but there were a few minor bends to sort out before they would fold/unfold properly. Basically you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too flimsy for a heavy hymnbook, 31 Dec 2012
By 
M. Illingworth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black (Electronics)
I bought this because it has fingers to stop the pages turning. Although several reviewers had described it as robust, it was not able to support my heavy hymnbook (about 1.5 kg) without bending towards the heavier side of the book when it was open at pages near one end. I will keep this one for travelling with lighter music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Technote Music Stand With Bag - Black
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews