Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars32
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2016
great album, good service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Bought as Christmas gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Nice warm sounds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
OK. Many Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Relaxing music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Excellent......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2007
I haven't got this album yet, but I listened to it plenty on Air's official Myspace before they released the album, and it's definitely a brilliant piece of work. Having owned all the other Air albums, with the exception of the Virgin Suicides soundtrack, I've found that this is one of the easiest to listen to. Moon Safari was definitely a great, genre-defining album, but it's follow up, 10,000Hz Legend was a lot harder to get into the first time, and I thought the same of Talkie Walkie. Pocket Symphony however just eminates beauty, and I think surpasses what they Godin and Dunckel achieved with Moon Safari. If you've never listened to Air before, this'd definitely be a great place to start. And for those who love Air, don't hesitate with this one, you won't regret it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2007
I was really looking forward to this release, after being overly impressed with Walkie Talkie and of course the seminal Moon Safari.

Bit let down to say the least. None of the tracks stand out in comparison to Walkie Talkie and indeed the earlier albumn feels far more diverse and contemporary than this latest offering. A particular low point being the track recorded with Jarvis Cocker- A complete missmatch and one of the worst tracks on the CD. Begs the question why?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2007
I must admit that I purchased this album on impulse - never a good thing, I know, but I thought it worth the risk considering how much I enjoyed Air's first album. Naturally, then, I was very disappointed. The whole album is deadly slow, gloomy, almost funereal in its depressive sound. Piano and acoustic guitar are to the fore along with soft drums, great if you need to catch a quick snooze, but terrible otherwise. Track 8 is the best, but it's still pretty poor stuff.

This album has the feel of an indulgence on the part of the duo - certainly there will not be any number one singles released from it. HMV had this album listed in the Dance section - East Listening would be more appropriate. Needless to say, this one is going straight onto eBay at 99p!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)