Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, as expected
The glass is thick, safe for every kitchen use. I love to use it when making cakes/ pastries/ sauces and to warm up food on the microwave. Exactly what I needed, with the appropriate diameter. Not too big, not too small.
Published on 21 May 2011 by Pafsilipi

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Addition to the kitchen...
The bowl is fine but I got caught out by the P&P costs because I didn't read all the information properly.
In the end it made it expensive but, my fault so, I can't complain!
Published 19 months ago by Mr. Lynn W. Coles


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, as expected, 21 May 2011
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L (Kitchen & Home)
The glass is thick, safe for every kitchen use. I love to use it when making cakes/ pastries/ sauces and to warm up food on the microwave. Exactly what I needed, with the appropriate diameter. Not too big, not too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase by 'Pyrex', 11 Jan 2011
By 
C. Russell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L (Kitchen & Home)
a good buy from Amazon of a 'Pyrex'mixing bowl made from Pyrex glass which is so strong and virtually unbreakable. would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Addition to the kitchen..., 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L (Kitchen & Home)
The bowl is fine but I got caught out by the P&P costs because I didn't read all the information properly.
In the end it made it expensive but, my fault so, I can't complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pyrex 1.0L bowl, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L (Kitchen & Home)
Great little bowl. My first piece of Pyrex. Very pleased with it as its made of very strong glass. Practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Size Pyrex Bowl, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L (Kitchen & Home)
Just what i wanted. I have had a similar bowl for many years and it had started going very milky as the inside glaze had all disappeared and I just wanted a small pyrex bowl as they are so handy in size for mixing a small amount of cake or yorkshire pud mix or even whipping a cream or eggs - and they go in the dishwasher, microwave and they can be used for boiling my puds etc. This was a good price and it arrived very quickly and has been used every day since it arrived. Another good buy through Amazon - thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Corning Pyrex, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L (Kitchen & Home)
Bought to replace a more than 40 year old item which was not even Pyrex which probably explains the chips off it ! I would never expect that from Pyrex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for what I need, 12 Jun 2014
By 
A. E. Tkaczyk - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L (Kitchen & Home)
I bought it for baking bread and it does it's job perfectly. not heavy and very useful in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect replacement size, 26 Jan 2014
By 
D. Gordon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as a replacement for a pyrex bowl as I had a little accident in the kitchen with another bowl!! It is robust. Price is good, delivery was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pyrex Bowl, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L (Kitchen & Home)
What can you say about a glass bowl?! I knew the size I wanted and thuis arrived safely and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mixing bowl, 12 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L (Kitchen & Home)
Yes this product is good, replaced an older one which was scratched at the bottom after years of use and yes will buy another when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pyrex Glass Bowl, 1.0L
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews