Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Precise diameter, 25 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Bialetti Washer and Filter Set To Suit - Moka Dama 3 Cup, Replacement Part (Kitchen & Home)
Good product, received within a few days free of charge.
Exact diameter (outside) for 3 cup washer is 6.5 cm. Hope this helps someone else decide which washer to go for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works a charm, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Bialetti Washer and Filter Set To Suit - Moka Dama 3 Cup, Replacement Part (Kitchen & Home)
I was worried that this wouldn't fit my Whittard espresso cafetiere. It seems it's pretty standard. It fits perfectly. I've finally replaced the degraded rubber seal and am drinking good tasting coffee again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The cheapest on-line, 30 April 2010
This review is from: La Cafetiere Bialetti Washer and Filter Set To Suit - Moka Dama 3 Cup, Replacement Part (Kitchen & Home)
Needless to say, this is the essential parts for the Mokaexpress user. Every once in a while, the rubber ring has to be changed because it becomes loose. I did some internet surfing, and it was offered on Amazon at the cheapest price (including P&P). So, very please with the purchase: besides, the product is a Bialetti, no need to be concerned with the quality to begin with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring Your Bialetti Back to Life, 25 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Bialetti Washer and Filter Set To Suit - Moka Dama 3 Cup, Replacement Part (Kitchen & Home)
My 3-cup Bialetti was coughing, spluttering and spitting most of the coffee onto the stove. I noticed that the gasket was black and crumbling with age and thought the two might be connected. Duh, of course they were. These new parts arrived and the hardest bit was getting the old disintegrating gasket out. Now the pot's working like new. I used to have one of those electric chrome monstrosities - the Bialetti is better by far, easily the best and simplest coffee maker. Given you have a gas stove that is.

By the way, a few reviewers have moaned that it's hard to find the right sizes without Googling - and then omit to tell us where they found the answer. I found the info on the Bialetti US website - there's a 'sizefinder' listed under the section for replacement parts. I would put the web address in here but it's probably not allowed by Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coffee washers and filter, 3 Mar 2011
By 
Sheila Sammut (Skegness, LINCS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: La Cafetiere Bialetti Washer and Filter Set To Suit - Moka Dama 3 Cup, Replacement Part (Kitchen & Home)
The filter and washers work realy well and are very long lasting we've been using them for about twenty years and have always found them to be reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Moka Express, 4 Jan 2010
By 
J. Giddy (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Bialetti Washer and Filter Set To Suit - Moka Dama 3 Cup, Replacement Part (Kitchen & Home)
Replacing the washer and filter from this pack gave new life to my 3 cup Bialetti Moka Express.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moka Filter Set, 23 Nov 2009
By 
Kenneth Baker "Kenny" (West Mids) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: La Cafetiere Bialetti Washer and Filter Set To Suit - Moka Dama 3 Cup, Replacement Part (Kitchen & Home)
After a long search through various well known department stores I finally located this filter/washer kit at Amazon. A genuine replacement for an old and worn out set. Excellent product and so easy to fit. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it said - no surprises., 21 Dec 2009
By 
D. Mallon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Bialetti Washer and Filter Set To Suit - Moka Dama 3 Cup, Replacement Part (Kitchen & Home)
The filter was exactly the same as the old one and the washers were the same, too. Gave them a quick wash, popped them in and was back making coffee again.
I didn't give a five star rating because it's the greatest thing ever (it isn't) but because it's exactly what it said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like a new cafetiere, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Bialetti Washer and Filter Set To Suit - Moka Dama 3 Cup, Replacement Part (Kitchen & Home)
Our seal had completely disintegrated so these replacements were a cheap and easy solution. It's great not having to buy a completely new one! Very easy to fit in and work very well. Delivered four days earlier than expected which was a nice surprise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD RUBBER, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Bialetti Washer and Filter Set To Suit - Moka Dama 3 Cup, Replacement Part (Kitchen & Home)
IT IS BRANDED NEW AND EVEN ORIGINAL, YOU'LL HAVE ALL THE QUALITY AND FOR SURE A TASTING COFFEE. I SUGGEST THAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews