Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, prompt delivery
I can't find 12 of these filters cheaper elsewhere and unlike one reviewer they arrived within a couple of days of ordering. Not the most exciting of purchases but they do the job.
Published on 14 Aug 2007 by Dr. Paul Ell

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy three of the 4 packs and save £1
Don't get me wrong, these are great little filters, particularly if you have one of the filter kettles as they're so quick and easy, and for that they would get my five stars.

BUT why buy 12 filters at £39.99 when you could buy 3 packs of 4 at £12.99 each for £38.97 on this same site, saving another £1. This advert is misleading as there is no 3 packs free at...
Published on 17 Sep 2010 by Shazspun


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, prompt delivery, 14 Aug 2007
By 
Dr. Paul Ell (NI, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brita Maxtra 9 Pack Water Filter Cartridges (+3 Free) (Kitchen & Home)
I can't find 12 of these filters cheaper elsewhere and unlike one reviewer they arrived within a couple of days of ordering. Not the most exciting of purchases but they do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Great Idea!!!!, 3 July 2007
By 
Ms. C. E. Heyes "Princess" (Preston) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brita Maxtra 9 Pack Water Filter Cartridges (+3 Free) (Kitchen & Home)
I bought thses from Amazon and it saves me having to remember to buy them every month when I go to the supermarket. With this pack I have a full years supply of cartridges in my cupboard and it works out cheaper than if I buy the cartridges one by one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy three of the 4 packs and save £1, 17 Sep 2010
This review is from: Brita Maxtra 9 Pack Water Filter Cartridges (+3 Free) (Kitchen & Home)
Don't get me wrong, these are great little filters, particularly if you have one of the filter kettles as they're so quick and easy, and for that they would get my five stars.

BUT why buy 12 filters at £39.99 when you could buy 3 packs of 4 at £12.99 each for £38.97 on this same site, saving another £1. This advert is misleading as there is no 3 packs free at all, maybe if you bought them at full price somewhere else. But do your sums and shop around before you get conned into buying something that you think is cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black Powder, 6 July 2009
By 
Nijad F. (Birmingham, Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brita Maxtra 9 Pack Water Filter Cartridges (+3 Free) (Kitchen & Home)
I bought a Brita jug when the Maxtra filters came out to the market for the first time. Initially, I noticed a black powder at the bottom of the jug, after a few days use. I contacted Brita and they sent me a replacement Maxtra cartridge. Later, I bought a new batch of cartridges from a different source, but the issue kept persisting. I complained to Brita, and they again sent me a replacement cartridge. I told them I was concerned, but I was told that the black powder is safe to drink. In Birmingham we have soft water.

However, I bought Brita jugs for my children (one with the old design cartridge, and the other with Maxtra cartridge) but neither has noticed the black powder. London has hard water. Although more than two years has passed, we still notice black powder at the bottom of the jug from every cartridge we use. I do wash the jug every few days. I wonder if anybody else has noticed this powder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value, great time saver, best ever price., 30 Dec 2008
By 
Raju Tdpa "Raju" (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brita Maxtra 9 Pack Water Filter Cartridges (+3 Free) (Kitchen & Home)
Its the second time I am ordering the One years supply and its grat value for money and excellent time saver. Never run out of the stocks and as I order this when i have 3 or less in stock and I always look out for tis offer. Really great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars over priced, 10 Jun 2013
This review is from: Brita Maxtra 9 Pack Water Filter Cartridges (+3 Free) (Kitchen & Home)
Usually I purchase my replacement brita cartrages at argos,six pack for £15.99. Looking at Amazon the cost is the same as Argos but the pack of nine at Amazon is an astonishing £39.99!!.how can an extra three cartrages cost £24 !!!! Two pack of six(12) will only cost. £32 at £15.99 each?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Maxtra Filters, 15 Dec 2010
By 
K. Pritchard "Karl" (Forces abroad) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brita Maxtra 9 Pack Water Filter Cartridges (+3 Free) (Kitchen & Home)
I am happy with my purchase, however seller should state that the filters come loose and not boxed in original packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic deal!, 7 April 2008
This review is from: Brita Maxtra 9 Pack Water Filter Cartridges (+3 Free) (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered these for my new filter kettle-it was the best offer anywhere on the internet or in supermarkets. They arrived within a week of ordering using the free super saver delivery option!
Excellent deal, fantastic product and great service from Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheaper last year, 17 Sep 2008
By 
T. Roberts "T" (xx) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brita Maxtra 9 Pack Water Filter Cartridges (+3 Free) (Kitchen & Home)
i must admit i purchased these last year for £31.00 off Amazon which was fantastic cos have one left and its been greeat not having to go out and buy them. Considering buying them again albeit they are more expensive for exactly the same item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Argos is cheaper, 7 May 2008
By 
T. C. Lai (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brita Maxtra 9 Pack Water Filter Cartridges (+3 Free) (Kitchen & Home)
Argos gives you a jug + 12 filters for 39.99 now... and they were selling a 6 pack for 15.99 a few months ago. Sainsbury's is 37.50 for 12 pack, or 21.69 for a jug + 4 cartridges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews