Customer Reviews


197 Reviews
5 star:
 (163)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid measuring jug
The glass is thick (thicker than I remember Pyrex's of old) though I'd have preferred a closed handle for safety myself. The markings are very clear and easy to read.
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by Michael Parker

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
the jug has the same ml and pint marks on both sides, which is good for right and left handed users. the jug itself seems to be factory second as there are lots of inclusions inside the glass, which only affect the look of it, and the print of the scale is inclined, which might mean not exact measures - maybe that's the reason for the reduced price?
Published on 13 Jan 2012 by Bettina B


‹ Previous | 16 7 820 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Did the job very well. Pyrex is very much a reliable item. Comfortable to use & can see measurements -vital that bit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
got this to add to mt kitchen it great to use and it pyrex so you can't go wrong with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i wanted, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
This arrived in prefect condition, and was just want I wanted. I know it will last a long time as I already have one, and the smoked glass one which was brought as wedding present 30 years ago has now finally lost it writing on the side. Great for everyday use, would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars clear writing of measuremen visible at all times, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
brilliant,measurement are clear at all times,multiple uses ,microwaveable ,brilliant,do not know how I managed before.would no I will recommend this to my freinds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Measuring jug, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Could not find one f these locally. At last a jug that I can out in the dishwasher without the lettering washing off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gravy Jug, 29 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
This is a small gravy jug which is just right for two people, without wasting lots of gravy, and throwing it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid jug, 15 April 2013
By 
Carol B (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
What more to say? It's a glass measuring jug to replace a broken one. Hope it will last a bit longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a Pyrex Jug..., 24 Feb 2013
By 
A. Alexander (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
...so there's not much else to say! It has good clear measurements and is used a lot in our kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality measuring jug, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
I mainly use this when baking and measuring out liquids. It's good quality and the writing is clear enough to read. Does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Functional and ergonomic, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
I was very pleased when opening the package and seeing the measuring jug. It's very well built and the handle is very ergonomic. The marks (in a red color) can be easily read.

The jug weighs exactly 500 grams, so it's quite easy to weigh the jug's contents with a scale.

The only very minor drawback I can see. The jug only has marks for both millilitres and pints (a cups scale would make the jug even more amazing).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 820 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews