Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you expect from Pyrex
Every home needs at least two of these. If you have only one measuring jug, just when you need it, you will find that it is in the fridge with the left-over gravy. Go ahead and buy another one now.
Published 18 months ago by Alfie

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
the jug has the same ml and pint marks on both sides, which is good for right and left handed users. the jug itself seems to be factory second as there are lots of inclusions inside the glass, which only affect the look of it, and the print of the scale is inclined, which might mean not exact measures - maybe that's the reason for the reduced price?
Published on 13 Jan 2012 by Bettina B


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you expect from Pyrex, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Every home needs at least two of these. If you have only one measuring jug, just when you need it, you will find that it is in the fridge with the left-over gravy. Go ahead and buy another one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 13 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
the jug has the same ml and pint marks on both sides, which is good for right and left handed users. the jug itself seems to be factory second as there are lots of inclusions inside the glass, which only affect the look of it, and the print of the scale is inclined, which might mean not exact measures - maybe that's the reason for the reduced price?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid measuring jug, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
The glass is thick (thicker than I remember Pyrex's of old) though I'd have preferred a closed handle for safety myself. The markings are very clear and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rock solid, 10 Feb 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
For the current price of 3GBP this is a bargain. A thick glass jug, resistant to heat, dishwashers and microwaves. Ideal for measuring anything up to a pint and the markings are pretty much accurate. The markings are duplicated on both sides so you can use it left or right handed.

Just be careful around tiled floors! I lost my last one when I dropped it whereby it exploded into small pieces. By an unlucky chance the tile had a void behind it and it cracked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a jug, 20 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
And it pours without slopping or dripping. It also measures. Plus, you can wash it up by hand or in the dish-washer. Imperial or metric, which is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 8 Mar 2013
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality jug. Easy to read graduations and overall easy to use. Good purchase and does what it's suppose to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright pyrex, 30 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Congratulation on the packing which unable me to enjoy this lovely Pyrex , shiny in good condition after crossing the English Channel . Thank YOU packers of Amazon .

It is just a jug but really the glass is lovely to look at and i used it directly measuring with my old one ( Which was not shiny !!) .I thought the old one was a Pyrex , but it was Fire King and has cups measures .

This one , a Pyrex only has ml and pint .It does not matter for me as i usually dont use the cup measures .

This is also higher than my 500ml /pint jug .It is 12 cms high and 12 cms wide at the top .

I am pleased that i ordered It Thank you Pakkers and Amazon !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust jug, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality jug, bought as a replacement after my husband used my original to mix two stroke fuel in the garage...

Fast delivery and product as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jug, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
It's a pyrex jug, it has markings on it and it arrived intact. I have to write seven more words, there you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
good quality product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L
1.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews