Customer Reviews


267 Reviews
5 star:
 (222)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid measuring jug
The glass is thick (thicker than I remember Pyrex's of old) though I'd have preferred a closed handle for safety myself. The markings are very clear and easy to read.
Published on 11 Oct. 2011 by Michael Parker

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
the jug has the same ml and pint marks on both sides, which is good for right and left handed users. the jug itself seems to be factory second as there are lots of inclusions inside the glass, which only affect the look of it, and the print of the scale is inclined, which might mean not exact measures - maybe that's the reason for the reduced price?
Published on 13 Jan. 2012 by Bettina B


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 13 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
the jug has the same ml and pint marks on both sides, which is good for right and left handed users. the jug itself seems to be factory second as there are lots of inclusions inside the glass, which only affect the look of it, and the print of the scale is inclined, which might mean not exact measures - maybe that's the reason for the reduced price?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid measuring jug, 11 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
The glass is thick (thicker than I remember Pyrex's of old) though I'd have preferred a closed handle for safety myself. The markings are very clear and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you expect from Pyrex, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Every home needs at least two of these. If you have only one measuring jug, just when you need it, you will find that it is in the fridge with the left-over gravy. Go ahead and buy another one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for Money!, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
After ordering this Pyrex Measuring Jug, it came incredibly fast and was very well packed. It came wrapped in thick, bubble wrap so there was no need to worry about it being broken on delivery.

The glass is very thick and strong, so hopefully it will last me for a couple of years to come. Its not too heavy to hold, and easy to use in both the left or right hand. The measurement on both sides are accurate, which is brilliant if you need accurate quantities. The measurement on the glass are very easy to read and understand. It can handle a wide range of different tasks and deals very well with heat, which is a huge added bonus. It is very easy to wash, and dishwasher safe. I have washed by Pyrex Jug plenty of times and the measures still look as clear as they did when I first got it. We have not experienced any problems with this Pyrex Glass since we purchased it.

For the price, I would highly recommend this jug to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a jug, 20 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
And it pours without slopping or dripping. It also measures. Plus, you can wash it up by hand or in the dish-washer. Imperial or metric, which is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Long lasting jug, 5 Jan. 2015
By 
chicken chops (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
I have had several of these jugs over my lifetime and none have ever cracked with heat or cold.
The jug is strong glass that feels nice in the hand, is easy to use left or right handed and is a decent jug for pouring.
The measurements on the side are accurate and it is brilliant to use when baking and anything that needs accurate quantities .
Washing is easy and nothing really sticks to the glass or makes it difficult to clean.
My only complaint is that the red writing always always comes off. It very slowly, almost noticeably, fades away to almost nothing and to see the amount in the jug I have to resort to holding it up to the light to try to see the "ghosting" left behind from where the writing once was.
I have found that no matter how I wash the jug the same thing always happens, and the same thing has happened to the many I have owned .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright pyrex, 30 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Congratulation on the packing which unable me to enjoy this lovely Pyrex , shiny in good condition after crossing the English Channel . Thank YOU packers of Amazon .

It is just a jug but really the glass is lovely to look at and i used it directly measuring with my old one ( Which was not shiny !!) .I thought the old one was a Pyrex , but it was Fire King and has cups measures .

This one , a Pyrex only has ml and pint .It does not matter for me as i usually dont use the cup measures .

This is also higher than my 500ml /pint jug .It is 12 cms high and 12 cms wide at the top .

I am pleased that i ordered It Thank you Pakkers and Amazon !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust jug, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality jug, bought as a replacement after my husband used my original to mix two stroke fuel in the garage...

Fast delivery and product as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pyrex Jug, 17 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. C. Colbert (Blackburn, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
This is a nice pyrex measuring jug.
I bought this together with the 1Lr jug.
It is a solid glass jug with easy read markings.
Perfect really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jug, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
It's a pyrex jug, it has markings on it and it arrived intact. I have to write seven more words, there you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews