Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (167)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid measuring jug
The glass is thick (thicker than I remember Pyrex's of old) though I'd have preferred a closed handle for safety myself. The markings are very clear and easy to read.
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by Michael Parker

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
the jug has the same ml and pint marks on both sides, which is good for right and left handed users. the jug itself seems to be factory second as there are lots of inclusions inside the glass, which only affect the look of it, and the print of the scale is inclined, which might mean not exact measures - maybe that's the reason for the reduced price?
Published on 13 Jan 2012 by Bettina B


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 13 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
the jug has the same ml and pint marks on both sides, which is good for right and left handed users. the jug itself seems to be factory second as there are lots of inclusions inside the glass, which only affect the look of it, and the print of the scale is inclined, which might mean not exact measures - maybe that's the reason for the reduced price?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid measuring jug, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
The glass is thick (thicker than I remember Pyrex's of old) though I'd have preferred a closed handle for safety myself. The markings are very clear and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you expect from Pyrex, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Every home needs at least two of these. If you have only one measuring jug, just when you need it, you will find that it is in the fridge with the left-over gravy. Go ahead and buy another one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Kitchen Jug, 10 Nov 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this along with the 1.0L sized one for my girlfriend as our cheaper one had broken.

Its a very high quality product made of thick glass and is fully transparent along with being very smooth indeed.

It has a perfectly made handle thats the ideal size and looks like a natural extension to the main unit rather than an add on.

The measurements are presented in duplicate on the front and back and are very easy to interpret and read.

The ml side ranges from 50ml to 500ml (500ml = 1/2 Litre, as marked) in 50ml marked increments whilst the neighbouring side ranges from 2 fl.oz to 20 fl.oz with 2fl.oz marked intervals and there are 1/4 to 1 pint intervals marked at certain points (1 pint = 20 fl.oz).

We have used it for a wide range of tasks in the kitchen for cooking and baking and found that it deals very well with heat which means that it doesnt crack even with boiling water.

It can be washed very easily thanks to its smooth surfaces and the labelled numbers do not come off whilst washing.

We have owned ours for 3 years and have not had any problems with it.

(Please note that this review does not cover the price of the item due to price fluctations and is only a product review).

Feedback:
If you wish to provide feedback on this review then please follow the link below.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rock solid, 10 Feb 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
For the current price of 3GBP this is a bargain. A thick glass jug, resistant to heat, dishwashers and microwaves. Ideal for measuring anything up to a pint and the markings are pretty much accurate. The markings are duplicated on both sides so you can use it left or right handed.

Just be careful around tiled floors! I lost my last one when I dropped it whereby it exploded into small pieces. By an unlucky chance the tile had a void behind it and it cracked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a jug, 20 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
And it pours without slopping or dripping. It also measures. Plus, you can wash it up by hand or in the dish-washer. Imperial or metric, which is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 8 Mar 2013
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality jug. Easy to read graduations and overall easy to use. Good purchase and does what it's suppose to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright pyrex, 30 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Congratulation on the packing which unable me to enjoy this lovely Pyrex , shiny in good condition after crossing the English Channel . Thank YOU packers of Amazon .

It is just a jug but really the glass is lovely to look at and i used it directly measuring with my old one ( Which was not shiny !!) .I thought the old one was a Pyrex , but it was Fire King and has cups measures .

This one , a Pyrex only has ml and pint .It does not matter for me as i usually dont use the cup measures .

This is also higher than my 500ml /pint jug .It is 12 cms high and 12 cms wide at the top .

I am pleased that i ordered It Thank you Pakkers and Amazon !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust jug, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality jug, bought as a replacement after my husband used my original to mix two stroke fuel in the garage...

Fast delivery and product as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jug, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L (Kitchen & Home)
It's a pyrex jug, it has markings on it and it arrived intact. I have to write seven more words, there you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 0.5L
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews