Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase
This is a perfect size bowl. I've been looking for this in the shops for a long time, but the ones you can buy are either too small or bigger, which isn't what I wanted. This bowl is perfect for melting the chocolate... over hot water for a nice chocolate cake or beating egg whites with an electric handmixer, mashed potatoes... I have used it several times already, and...
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by Ms. G. Orban

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as past Pyrex
I'm only giving it three stars as it's not as thick as previous Pyrex bowls that I've bought also the name on the bottom is on the inside of the bowl and not underneath so collects food so needs extra attention when washing.
Published 1 month ago by The Dark One


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 8 Dec 2011
By 
Ms. G. Orban (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L (Kitchen & Home)
This is a perfect size bowl. I've been looking for this in the shops for a long time, but the ones you can buy are either too small or bigger, which isn't what I wanted. This bowl is perfect for melting the chocolate... over hot water for a nice chocolate cake or beating egg whites with an electric handmixer, mashed potatoes... I have used it several times already, and although it looks slightly thinner than the other Pyrex dishes I bought years ago, it is just as strong, but not too heavy. It came very well packaged and just 2 days after placing the order. Would deff. recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large Pyrex bowl, 10 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L (Kitchen & Home)
Difficult to find large Pyrex bowl like this in local shops. Thrilled to find this quality item online at such a competitive price - even with postage it was a true bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3l pyrex bowl, 22 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L (Kitchen & Home)
Cheaper than my local shops and delivered straight to my door, couldn't ask for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Old Pyrex, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L (Kitchen & Home)
What can you say that hasn't been said about Pyrex products, they are practical, clean and not priced off the map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pyrex Glass Bowl, 8 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. Morag Dickson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L (Kitchen & Home)
This was a great buy at the cheapest price I could find it. I can now bake my favourite microwave dumpling. Great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy but........, 23 Jun 2011
By 
P. V. Davis (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L (Kitchen & Home)
Great bowl but be aware it's also very weighty and certainly not for the weak armed as the intended content will add to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L (Kitchen & Home)
lovely big bowl when i want to eat a huge salad - recommend product - thanks very much r r
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good SIze Durable Bowl, 20 Jun 2014
By 
C. J. Inman-harrison "Crystalfox" (Harrogate, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L (Kitchen & Home)
My husband broke my current one - so this is the replacement which somehow I ended up paying for!!!!! Hmmm how does that work? However its great and cakes are back on the menu!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pyrex glass bowl, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L (Kitchen & Home)
It's a Pyrex glass bowl. Love the way amazon pack these as a challenge for the post office. Double packed with lots of paper in side. Always turns up fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size and quality, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L (Kitchen & Home)
The bowls arrived in good condition and promptly. They are exactly as specified. I use them all the time for baking, beating and serving salads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pyrex Glass Bowl, 3.0L
3.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews