Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microphone Windshields
Excellent value windshields, seem to work well for location recordings etc. I use a Zoom H1 portable recorder ZOOM H1 Handy Recorder and these windshields fit it fine. They're also a lot cheaper than the official Zoom windshields.
Published on 7 Dec 2010 by Tom77

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Cheap Tat
Was looking for a windscreen for my Zoom H1. This item was advertised as being compatible.
First it arrived very poorly packaged. 5 Microphone Windscreens squashed into a DVD packaging box. The foam arrived completely compressed and out of shape. Initial look was not impressive.
Nevertheless, on to the item itself - the foam feels cheap and thin. Ive seen the...
Published 11 months ago by Mr B.


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microphone Windshields, 7 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 45 mm Internal Diameter Foam Microphone Windshield(Pack of 5) (Electronics)
Excellent value windshields, seem to work well for location recordings etc. I use a Zoom H1 portable recorder ZOOM H1 Handy Recorder and these windshields fit it fine. They're also a lot cheaper than the official Zoom windshields.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Road use., 18 Feb 2013
This review is from: 45 mm Internal Diameter Foam Microphone Windshield(Pack of 5) (Electronics)
Been using them for quite some time now, especially when the Band is working outside in the fresh air. They fit the Shure 58's well. They have been washed/rinsed possibly 10-15 times each and are still holding their shape well and not disintegrating as some other higher priced ones have done. Bargain at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foam Mic windsheilds, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 45 mm Internal Diameter Foam Microphone Windshield(Pack of 5) (Electronics)
Great service and a quality product does the job very well the foam is very strong and easy to fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value., 13 April 2013
By 
Mr. T. Carter (London, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 45 mm Internal Diameter Foam Microphone Windshield(Pack of 5) (Electronics)
I only really needed 2 of these windshields for my karaoke microphones so am finding alternative uses for the remainder eg keeping boiled eggs warm. They appear well made and fitted the mic's well. More hygenic as can be washed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good windshields that do the job, 17 Jun 2014
This review is from: 45 mm Internal Diameter Foam Microphone Windshield(Pack of 5) (Electronics)
If all your looking for is a little better noise isolation and a reduction in plosive sounds (P's. B's and S's) when recording, then look no further. these are great value and stretch over my C10U microphone just fine :D They do come a little squished and deformed in the small bag, but once on a microphone you cant tell and it doesn't affect their performance so I wouldn't worry.
Great little product. Now I just need to think of what to do with the other four!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FOAM WINDSHIELD FOR TASCO DR-05, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 45 mm Internal Diameter Foam Microphone Windshield(Pack of 5) (Electronics)
When first I received these, it was obvious that they were far too big to fit onto the Tasco mikes. On furthur investigation, I discovered that one windshield would stretch across the top of the recorder and cover both mikes. I'm now left with 4 "spares"! Wish they were sold singly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Effective, versatile, practical, but not studio grade., 2 Oct 2011
By 
Blackmale (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 45 mm Internal Diameter Foam Microphone Windshield(Pack of 5) (Electronics)
The requirements of this application were the need for a quick and ready spare that could be brought into action at any moment. I leave them around in places; I might occasionally need to use them.
There is effective cancellation of pop's and heavy consonants.
The foam used is relatively thin, bordering on lightweight, being of a not terribly dense consistency.

In a live or stage situation, these will be very adequate.
If you are using to record but not using condenser mics, I'll suggest there will be little problems and there will be good results when you just need to silence some of the close up disruption from a non-silent area.

If you are thinking about studio applications, I'll suggest that while they have potential, others simply do it better.
This product is extremely good value for money and certainly is worth the pennies paid, just don't expect it to a panacea for all your reference requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black 35mm Foam Microphone Windshield. Pack of 5, 15 Mar 2011
This review is from: 45 mm Internal Diameter Foam Microphone Windshield(Pack of 5) (Electronics)
Quick responsive delivery from Soundlab, these are good cheap microphone covers.

I use one with a ZoomH1 which is also a very impressive product - didnt quite block out a direct hit of air onto the recording device but used with a pop screen its a pretty impressive job.
You can check out audio quality using these items on my Youtube TheColdplayUnheard.

4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great windshield for ZOOM Q3 HD, 8 July 2011
This review is from: 45 mm Internal Diameter Foam Microphone Windshield(Pack of 5) (Electronics)
Length:: 1:30 Mins

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Cheap Tat, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 45 mm Internal Diameter Foam Microphone Windshield(Pack of 5) (Electronics)
Was looking for a windscreen for my Zoom H1. This item was advertised as being compatible.
First it arrived very poorly packaged. 5 Microphone Windscreens squashed into a DVD packaging box. The foam arrived completely compressed and out of shape. Initial look was not impressive.
Nevertheless, on to the item itself - the foam feels cheap and thin. Ive seen the original Zoom H1 Windscreen and its much thicker and feels like its a much better quality. I guess thats what you get with the cheap price though, at a pound each you can't complain, right?
Well it didn't end there. The windscreens fit on the Zoom H1 OK, but are so big that they cover a few of the buttons as well as the mic itself! Had to end up cutting the windscreen a little shorter. Doesn't fit on very snug either.
Im not impressed with this item whatsoever - feels like cheap thin tat and I regret purchasing.
Do yourself a favour, spend a little extra and buy a better quality windscreen - you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews