Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Abba Costume
Good quality Abba Costume. Arrived very quickly and would recommend to other people looking for Abba costumes. Thought might be see through but not atall.
Published 14 months ago by Charlie

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 70s costume
The costume is a good style and easy to wear for a 70s/ABBA party. I've not given it a higher rating only because the material is a nasty, staticky polyester.
Published on 4 April 2009 by A. C. Pearson

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 70s costume, 4 April 2009
By 
A. C. Pearson (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
The costume is a good style and easy to wear for a 70s/ABBA party. I've not given it a higher rating only because the material is a nasty, staticky polyester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Abba Costume, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
Good quality Abba Costume. Arrived very quickly and would recommend to other people looking for Abba costumes. Thought might be see through but not atall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 70's costume, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
Fantastic costume, everyone commented and said how fab it looked, it was a little snug around the tummy area, I'm not a fatty I'm a size 12, I just needed a pair of 'hold it in' pants to make me feel more comfortable wearing this. Very fast delivery, I would recommend this seller and would buy from again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IT WAS OK, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
It did the job, but was a bit flimsy and finishing was ragged, maybe I expect more for my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the sizing for this item was completely wrong i am a size 16 and these clothes were far too tight it fit my daughter perfectly she is a size 12.very disappointing :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
For the price I paid I suppose I should have expected the material to be as I found it. It's comfortable to wear but the material is thin and you need to wear all-in-one underwear, unless you want to show your bra and knickers off. Saying that, the suit does the job fine and it's definitely reminisant of the era it's made for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disco costume., 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
I chose this rating because I was slightly disappointed with the qualitly of the garment. Even though size was for medium, the trousers for the garment was quite loose and baggy at front, top fitted ok but would have been even better if slightly longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite thin but looked fab!, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We had to wear leggings and tops underneath as the material was quite thin, but still good for the price and looked good on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars White outfit, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
Too clingy and a bit too see through. Didnt really look good at all but then it is quite cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looking for that 70's look!, 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Toy)
It arrived the next day. It served the purpose, although some of the sequins came off,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     70's Disco Costumes opens new browser window
  www.candyapplecostumes.com/70s   -   60s & 70s Costumes in 300+ Styles. Disco Shirts, Jumpsuits & Afro Wigs
     Groovy 70's Costumes opens new browser window
  www.costumediscounters.com/   -   15% Off Everything + Free Shipping! Hurry Sale Ends Midnight Tonight.

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Smiffy's Super Trooper Cape/ Poncho (White/ Blue)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13)   
Buy new£14.63
In stock

Smiffy's Super Trooper Costume with Top Trousers Hat and Belt Tie (Medium, White)
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8)   
Buy new£19.35
In stock

Dancing Queen 70S Seventies Style Pop Fancy Dress Costume Size 8-10
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7)   
Buy new£14.99
In stock