Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and service, 22 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Police Helmet with Flashing Siren Light (Toy)
This is really fantastic value for money. It's made out of sturdy plastic, and the battery is already installed so it's all ready to go at the flick of a little button on the side of the light.
P&P costs were low, and I ordered it on Sunday evening and it arrived the following Tuesday morning, packaged nicely in a big box.
Very highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars shame it didnt have any sounds...., 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Police Helmet with Flashing Siren Light (Toy)
thought this hat was funny, just a shame that it didnt have any 'two's' to go with the 'blues' !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Police Helmet, 3 Dec. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Police Helmet with Flashing Siren Light (Toy)
This is a very robust item and a lot of fun. I bought it to use with children with special needs and it has had a lot of rough handling and survived. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Good evening, all.', 12 Dec. 2013
By 
Hal Marshall "It wasn't me!" (Brentwood) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Police Helmet with Flashing Siren Light (Toy)
I bought one of these recently to enable one lucky family member to take on the role of 'Dixon Of Dock Green' this Christmas during a few well-organised rounds of 'Give Us A Clue'. Even if I do say so myself, that character is a worthy replacement for Liza Goddard as captain of the British Detective Team while Kojak himself shoves Lionel Blair aside in favour of the American Cop Brigade. Meanwhile, I shall be doing my best to bring a little bit of Michael Parkinson to the occasion - just in case you were interested. No, I know you weren't, but I just thought I'd mention it anyway.

This helmet takes 3 AG13 batteries, which I believe are some sort of watch batteries; whatever they are, they are already installed in it when it comes out of the box. They power three little bulbs on top of the helmet which, when pressed into service, give an incredibly dazzling blue light display. In a dark room, it looks for all the world as though there's a police panda car right outside your window.

It's a very impressive little product and I'm sure it will give 'Dixon Of Dock Green' an extra comic element this festive season. It is solidly made and really does look the part. Well, apart from having a bright blue light on top of it, of course. For reasons I won't trouble you with here I did, once upon a time, have cause to send for a different policeman's helmet, at the behest of my former wife. It was a terrible fit, made me look utterly ridiculous and had some kind of siren that went off whenever the little button on top of the helmet hit the headboard. It was not a very pleasant experience, believe me: trying to concentrate, at the behest of my former wife, on horizontally reading her her rights while she was more preoccupied with complaining about the size of my helmet was certainly not my idea of fun, I can promise you.

Even though this particular helmet is large enough to accommodate an adult head quite comfortably, and even though it looks really smart and makes much more effective use of its own 'right to remain silent', I would sooner die than become embroiled in any bedroom activities with it. I don't care if the elastic strap DOES keep the helmet firmly in place even when you've got your head at some very funny angles... if you ask me, that's even MORE reason to keep it well and truly out of any kind of bedroom situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Police, 22 Oct. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smiffys Police Helmet with Flashing Siren Light (Toy)
This police hat was well worth the money we have one happy little boy all his friends asked where we brought it from
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars look good, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Police Helmet with Flashing Siren Light (Toy)
bought 2 of these for my children(age 2 & 4) little big on 2yr old but with a hat on underneath it's fine they use them whilst driving their police car they both look brill in them with the flashing lights, only downside would be the top of the light comes of really easily (sorted this though with a little selotape!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 15 July 2014
By 
G Verity (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Police Helmet with Flashing Siren Light (Toy)
Does what it says - flash a bit dim in the daylight but at night this comes alive. Kids would love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nick Nick!, 14 Aug. 2013
By 
G. Tully (Leics UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Police Helmet with Flashing Siren Light (Toy)
Bought 4 of these for school play. Was worried that they would be too big as say for adults but fitted 10yr olds perfectly. Don't think they would really fit most adults but a good quality and good fun product that stood up well to the task. Flashing lights not very bright though so had to lower lighting every time wanted them to show up well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the recipient was very pleased!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Police Helmet with Flashing Siren Light (Toy)
arrived as expected, bought as a gift, the recipient was very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality and served two purposes!!, 9 Sept. 2013
By 
D. Slattery (Crawley, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Police Helmet with Flashing Siren Light (Toy)
I bought initially as a joke for work as my manager suggested that my staff and I are more "visible" around the company.... This went down well.... yes I still have my job! second use was hours of fun for my daughter and still going strong....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews