Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faster, Sharper and Slicker
The original returns for the first half of season six with a re-vamped opening sequence which is a taster for a new-feel for the series. The camera-work seems to be sharper, cramming more visual images into each 42 minute episode. The sound-work is superb, and is the subject of one of the few extras available on these discs; which as always is the only disappointment...
Published on 17 Mar 2007 by Gil_Gibbs_Hotch

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmmmmmm
case arrived damaged, but i suppose thats the law of averages had several deliveries previously all in perfect condition
Published on 9 July 2009 by Mr. S. Wardle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faster, Sharper and Slicker, 17 Mar 2007
By 
Gil_Gibbs_Hotch "Brewster 16" (Guernsey, Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The original returns for the first half of season six with a re-vamped opening sequence which is a taster for a new-feel for the series. The camera-work seems to be sharper, cramming more visual images into each 42 minute episode. The sound-work is superb, and is the subject of one of the few extras available on these discs; which as always is the only disappointment given the unbelievably brilliant and gripping line-up of episodes produced for this first half.

The range of story-lines is as diverse as in previous series, ranging from real-life "were-wolves" to a mass suicide in a secluded fallout shelter in the Nevada desert. Interspersed are some extremely powerful acting performances, particularly by Paul Guilfoyle (Capt. Jim Brass), in the awesome double episode " A bullet runs through it."

If you have been an avid fan of this series, which must be considered some of the best TV around at the moment, then the development in the personalities of each character is now at a point where real empathy can be felt by the viewer.

The best news of all is that after Ecklie's splitting up of the team during the last season, the group is back together again under Grissom (minus Sophia who has returned to the Sheriff's department but continues to assist her ex-colleagues as part of her new role).

There have been several other developments, but I will leave them for you to discover whilst watching the episodes. Rest-assured that the team are not resting on their laurels and continue to push the boundaries to leave the viewer wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI Season 6 Part 1, 8 Feb 2007
By 
Mr. J. A. Stansfeld "JaysElectronics" (Redhill, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
A lacklustre start to this series, the first two episodes aren't exactly mind-blowing but from then on the series builds up some real steam and it becomes one of the best CSI series. Some very emotional episodes follow (A bullet runs through it) and (Gum Drops) and some of the greatest moments of television history can be found here; but of course in order to enjoy these episodes to the maximum, you have to buy Part 2.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I an getting all the d v d in this collection when i cane ,for my collection,thank you susan ann mary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
It was as it said in the description, it was for a family member. The item was not for personal viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!!!, 16 Oct 2013
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant series of csi! Grissom leading the team is the best! Worth the watch and definetly worth buying! Love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rivetting, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Mr R P Coulson (WALLASEY, MERSEYSIDE, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
this set keeps up to the high standard I have come to expect from this great series, top characters too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as I wanted to see this season and its was a good price and arrived on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent service, items received quickly. Would defo recommend the service to anyone wanting to buy DVD's and add them to their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI, 31 Jan 2011
By 
Ms. D. Devenish-bright (Hove, East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great crime drama but not for the faint hearted. It is a beautifully stylized T.V. series with great use of music and plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Crime Scene Investigation Las Vegas, 10 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
As with the whole series the team solve more crimes which I always find very interesting and this DVD does not disappoint. If you haven't seen the series then I recommend you start with series one and work your way through as I have. That way you get to know all the characters and their background. It's a really good crime series in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD]
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 6 Part 1 [DVD] by CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (DVD - 2007)
5.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews