Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars408
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2016
One of the best Christmas movies ever made, yet there's no HD version in 2016! Sort it out Amazon Video!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
I did the collect from a pick up point and it was great. it arrived a day later than originally stated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
fav film ever! the best i have ever watched. i used to watch it when i was a child and i just love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Classic christmas film from the national Lampoon series,great comedy,family will enjoy this! :-) :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
This is now a 'Have to have' in anyone's Christmas film collection...love it from start to finish...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2001
I adore this movie, I know virtually every line and watch it all year round...not just at Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Great! Is my favourite Christmas movie! I watched twice over xmas!&it will be out again next xmas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2011
this is a classic film. the transfer to blu-ray is better than DVD and bearing in mind the obvious corner-cutting on the original filming I would say its probably as good as its going to get in High-Def. The opening scene is grainy compared to the rest of the film but its clear its due to the outdoor filming methods. The rest of the film is much better. Nothing much in the way of extras so if you like those then you may be unhappy with this but its a step up from the DVD and if you love this film , its worth the price. One word of warning to parents though, the blu-ray on sale in the UK is the WRONG version for the certificate, its not the one submitted to the BBFC since the single use of the word F*** is NOT removed from the film. Hence the UK version is not suitable for young children. I won't bother reviewing the film itself, its brilliant.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Best Christmas movie ever made. One of the all time funniest films and Chevy Chase is a genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
A must have movie for any movie lover. I like collecting all the movies I like, and this is one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)