Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More fun than waxing!
I have not seen the original film, but this is not a remake of the Vincent Price movie, similar to the recent House on hauted hill film also done by Dark castle is not a straight remake. This is very much a modern day teen horror and is one of the best I have seen of the gerne and I have seen quite a few!
Very similar in some ways to Wrong turn, a group of young...
Published on 19 Dec. 2005 by DVD Fan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The MTV version.
House of Wax 2005 is a lose adaptation of Charles Belden's story. It stars Elisha Cuthbert, Paris Hilton, Chad Michael Murray, Brian Van Holt and is directed by Jaume Collet-Serra. The simple plot sees a group of six friends set out to a football game but encounter car trouble out in the sticks. Finding the town of Ambrose it's hoped that their problems can be solved...
Published on 26 Mar. 2011 by Spike Owen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Jan. 2006
This review is from: House Of Wax [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I watch this at my mates, and it is a really really good film.Your typical teen horror movie..but your BRILLIANT typical teen horror movie. I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent., 13 May 2006
By 
M. Spillane "shellylane" (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: House Of Wax [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I love horror films and i thought this film was great. Not only are the sfx great there are some class death scenes in it. In particular paris hiltons death scene (which is funny). Also a bonus with Jared padalecki and chad michael murray who in one word are HOT! Well worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Form Of Horror Entertainment!., 1 Oct. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: House Of Wax [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
House of wax is the best horror Ive seen yet and I will definatly buy it when it comes to DVD.
It's about six teens who are on there way to a football game but after an exhaustful drive they stop at a camp site. The morning after they find that there car had been tampered with (ummm thing are starting to get wierd). So two of the teens are dropped off in a deserted town where they find the HOUSE OF WAX.
The house is filled with wax coated corpses from other visitors that never made it out alive, now the teens fall in the hands of two sadistic killers and must fight for survival or be exhibits forever in the HOUSE OF WAX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spooky, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Wax [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
good horror film. If you like gore u like this. Its better than the original film.I have a blu ray so it was even better to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Blowing Film, 1 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Wax [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This film gives you the thrills and spills and the climax was visually stunning, good for late night evenings. It came on time and the packaging was great. Thank you Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thank you, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
Tina A. Day "dvd" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Wax [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
i havnt seen this for a long time we wanted to get the real one too just waiting for it to come tina m bradley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Wax [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
When I recieved my item I got it on the date that it was due and it was in next to new condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor excuse for a horror, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Wax [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Poor compared even to the original, too heavy on CGI, not my Idea of a good night in, forget it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars House of Wax- Comments, 5 Jan. 2008
By 
Valley Mick (Winchester, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: House Of Wax [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Very disappointed with this.

The characters were dull and one-dimensional, the story was plain daft, and violence and gore was used to mask what is a poor film. Totally forgettable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Urgh Paris Hilton In A Movie, 11 Aug. 2006
By 
B. Probert "seanyprobert" (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: House Of Wax [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I'll make this review a short one because theres nothing much to say about this film than what a stinker!

Acting wise the film dips, Paris Hilton is awful, Chad Michael Murray is also awful and Elisha Cuthbert is the only well averaqge actress in this movie. Yes ok they bold well together to produce a half convincing group of teenagers but actign wise this film is a no-go.

The film does produce some frights but they are only really make you jump frights and a couple of gruesome ones too but I have seen scarier and the frights were also kinda predictable so it never really came as a shock. The deaths were a bit extreme and come on death through a pole in the head its hardly imaginative si it.

So apart from seeing Paris Hilton dieing and being a bit spooked this film isn't worth it at all.

P.S Guys Paris Hilton does strip in this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

House Of Wax [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
House Of Wax [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Jaume Collet-Serra (Blu-ray - 2006)
Used & New from: £18.72
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews