Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant DVD
Yet again, Andre and his orchestra have recorded another brilliant concert.
Having gospel singers is a very different part, but oh so successful, as he knew it would be.
It is fun from beginning to end. His Frank Sinatra tribute is so emotional, I cry every time I watch it.
You only have to see the warmth of emotions on his orchestra's faces to know how...
Published on 19 Sept. 2011 by Silver lady

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not one of his best, but great value!
I am a big fan of Andre Rieu. I have most of his concerts on DVD. I found this particular one very disappointing. Too much Gospel singing, too many American songs, too glitzy altogether. And WHY TAKE OUT OF THE CONCERT HIS BEST SINGER'S ONLY SEMI-SOLO PERFORMANCE, THE BEST TRACK, (CARLA MAFFIOLETI) AND RELEGATE HER TO THE EXTRA FEATURES? Having said all this, the actual...
Published on 29 Nov. 2011 by Mr. F. J. Wood


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant DVD, 19 Sept. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD] (DVD)
Yet again, Andre and his orchestra have recorded another brilliant concert.
Having gospel singers is a very different part, but oh so successful, as he knew it would be.
It is fun from beginning to end. His Frank Sinatra tribute is so emotional, I cry every time I watch it.
You only have to see the warmth of emotions on his orchestra's faces to know how special he is to work for.
Every DVD is superb; they just seem to excel every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not one of his best, but great value!, 29 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr. F. J. Wood "MUSIC lover" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD] (DVD)
I am a big fan of Andre Rieu. I have most of his concerts on DVD. I found this particular one very disappointing. Too much Gospel singing, too many American songs, too glitzy altogether. And WHY TAKE OUT OF THE CONCERT HIS BEST SINGER'S ONLY SEMI-SOLO PERFORMANCE, THE BEST TRACK, (CARLA MAFFIOLETI) AND RELEGATE HER TO THE EXTRA FEATURES? Having said all this, the actual performances were, as usual, first class and the DVD is fantastic value for money at £8.99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Andre Rieu -New York memories DVD, 5 Aug. 2011
By 
E. M. Clews - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD] (DVD)
if you purchased the live at Radio City music hall in New York, then this is an exact copy of that DVD. Be careful of what you order because they are re releasing the old versions but are exactly the same DVDs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andre the Magnificant, 5 Aug. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD] (DVD)
Just caught the tail end of this video on the television and it was an imediate 'must have'.
Took some time to find it because I didn't know the correct title but found it in the end.
It is MAGNIFICANT and the version of Amazing Grace on tin whistle and bagpipes is a special (OK so Amazing Grace is one of my favourites anyway).
This album is the best value for money I've seen for a while.
J
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars World-wide showman., 22 April 2010
By 
Mr. Rt Bridger "Jolly Boy" (Margate in UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This man has enlightened people all over the world. His exhuberance and showmanship always delights. The show he put on at the Royal Albert Hall was magnificent. This was the first DVD I bought, and since then I have a fine collection of his concerts, on DVD and CD. Long may he bring joy to people of all ages - I know he does to me. Keep up the good work Andre. RT Bridger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talented, 10 Aug. 2011
By 
Ann (South Wales, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD] (DVD)
We now have several Andre Rieu DVD's and were fortunate enough to be able to see him when he did his UK tour last. He and his orchestra, singers etc are extremely talented, and lovely to watch, and the music is amazing. Long may he run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent concert, 25 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD] (DVD)
The colour and clarity on this DVD is excellent. Fabulous content, although there was perhaps a little too much of the gospel singers for my taste. i do not understand why 'A whiter shade of pale' is on the special features- it's fantastic and took me straight back to the sixties and Procal Harem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Show stopping, 20 Aug. 2011
By 
Amazon Customer "Fiona" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful! Just wonderful. Andre Rieu and his orchestra creates a classical music extravaganza which is miles away from the traditional po-faced classical concert.

Music, humour, dancing and the most incredible music. It is no surprise that people were dancing at the concert, I was dancing along at home.

Wonderful, simply wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd andre rieu new york, 22 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent dvd

Have watched over & over again, the colours & soundtrack of very good quality, its like being there at concert!

A must for fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars andre rieu new york memories, 12 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD] (DVD)
as allways another fantastic concert by andre and his orchestra,this concert is not to be missed by fans of andre rieu 2hours of comlpete plesure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD]
André Rieu - New York Memories [DVD] by Andre Rieu (DVD - 2011)
£11.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews