Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch
I purchased this watch about a month ago and am very pleased with it.

It is clear, has luminous hands and markers, displays day and date, the day can be in English or French, you set it to whichever you want.

It keeps great time, the strap is leather and although quite stiff at first gets better with use.

Overall I can highly recommend it,...
Published on 15 April 2012 by Horrid Henry

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Nice looking watch, but as soon as it came out of the box it was obvious that the second hand wasn't calibrated properly. The watch lost roughly 8 seconds every hour - over 3 minutes a day for a quartz watch? Not good enough. My Seiko automatics lose less than that in a week. I could have posted it off to the Wenger service centre in Herts, but I preferred to return it to...
Published 13 months ago by Madrid Lover


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch, 15 April 2012
By 
Horrid Henry (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164 (Watch)
I purchased this watch about a month ago and am very pleased with it.

It is clear, has luminous hands and markers, displays day and date, the day can be in English or French, you set it to whichever you want.

It keeps great time, the strap is leather and although quite stiff at first gets better with use.

Overall I can highly recommend it, especialy if you are looking for a good quality product that looks classy, without all the usual unnecessary dials and stuff on many gents watches these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 6 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164 (Watch)
Nice looking watch, but as soon as it came out of the box it was obvious that the second hand wasn't calibrated properly. The watch lost roughly 8 seconds every hour - over 3 minutes a day for a quartz watch? Not good enough. My Seiko automatics lose less than that in a week. I could have posted it off to the Wenger service centre in Herts, but I preferred to return it to Amazon for a full refund. I must say, the Amazon returns policy is excellent and pain free. I just had to print off a label and the parcel was collected from my home the next day. Other reviews for this watch seem very good, and I would try Wenger again. I guess I was just unlucky this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wenger watch luminous, 15 April 2013
This review is from: Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164 (Watch)
This is a great looking watch , very accurate . It's luminosity is excellent , which is why I wanted this watch . Great buy really pleased with my purchase .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality watch, 11 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164 (Watch)
Fab swiss watch at an affordable price. Pictures on the web do not do it justice - it just looks absolute quality. Was not sure about the strap when I ordered but even that is great too - not as shiney as the pics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Present, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164 (Watch)
Gave this as a pressie. Looks really smart in black, white & red and is a favorite. Recommend this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great everyday watch, 25 Feb. 2015
By 
J. Maskill (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164 (Watch)
Keeps near-perfect time and has a very clear display. It loses a few seconds a month. The face is a little scratched which makes me think it is sapphire coated rather than a wholly sapphire lens but it has been in the sea and bashed a couple of times. For the money this is an excellent watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wenger commando watch, 15 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164 (Watch)
the days of the week are in french and english, it took me a while to sort it out, but its ok now thanks to horrid henry, who put me on the right path.
great buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERLATIVE, 11 Aug. 2011
By 
C. S. Ebrey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164 (Watch)
This is a superlative chronometer that provides a clear yet distinctive face. As with the Mountain Commando it is a highly desirable watch that epitomises everything excellent in a Swiss watch: Elegance, attention to detail; precision and robustness. The strap consists of high grade leather and is both light and comfortable to wear. Another Wenger success. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great price here as well judging by other sites, 31 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164 (Watch)
Loving my new watch. Great price here as well judging by other sites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Low contrast of the day/date dial., 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164 (Watch)
In general I'm happy with the purchase, but it's satisfied its goal only partially. I bought it to see the dial in darkness, but day/date wheels are seen very badly. Much worse than on the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wenger Men's Commando Watch 70164
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews