Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, so many useful features
This watch was purchased with the intention of using the tide tables, and it works really well, once you've gone online and found out the relevant information for your area, it works it all out for you at a glance, then you can scroll through the times and dates to see when low/high tide is on a particular day, very useful. Thermometer is a great feature too, just have to...
Published on 22 Jan 2010 by Mr. John Newman

versus
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but
This watch has everything I could ever want in a watch ... problems include the fact that the thermometer registers a higher temperature than ambient as it does not compensate for the warmth of the wrist. You have to take it off for a while to register an environmental temperature. This particular watch has no scratchproof glass. Worst of all, it is very difficult to...
Published on 19 Mar 2009 by Sarakani


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, so many useful features, 22 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. John Newman (Ceredigion, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio Men's Combi Bracelet Watch AQF-100WD-9BVES (Watch)
This watch was purchased with the intention of using the tide tables, and it works really well, once you've gone online and found out the relevant information for your area, it works it all out for you at a glance, then you can scroll through the times and dates to see when low/high tide is on a particular day, very useful. Thermometer is a great feature too, just have to take it off your wrist to get correct readings but with a 50 place temperature history you can check how cold it's been every half hour, very useful after all this snow! Nice clear dial, auto light feature is very handy, as is the stopwatch, countdown timer and easily set alarm. Plus it looks cool too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ordinary Looks good functionality, 22 April 2010
By 
Mr. D. Singh "Depinder Singh" (India & UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio Men's Combi Bracelet Watch AQF-100WD-9BVES (Watch)
Pros :
1) This one has all things arranged on the dial in a very visible and neat way.
2) Has needles that glow in night which is very handy.
3) You can calibrate the thermometer so it somewhat complensates for wrist heat , its pretty ok for rough idea of Temp.

Cons :
1) This looks impressive in PIC posted as its LEDs are lit up, without it glowing its a very simple ordinary LCD display , have no cool looks :(
2) The glass cover is very poor in scratch resistance hence very easily scratched.
3) Thermometer is a bit slow and for good accuracy you need to take it off your hands and keep it for 5 min as stated in its Casio Manual.
4) Steel chain is very light and get scratched bit easily compared to my Citizen & Rotary metal strap watches.
5) The black bordering rings across the dial make it look too small :( no cool looks.

Finally : I was amused with the Thermometer function so I bought it, but also thought the looks will be cool.Functionally this is a very sensible choice but looks are really very ordinary, with pale LCD screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but, 19 Mar 2009
By 
Sarakani (Harrow United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Casio Men's Combi Bracelet Watch AQF-100WD-9BVES (Watch)
This watch has everything I could ever want in a watch ... problems include the fact that the thermometer registers a higher temperature than ambient as it does not compensate for the warmth of the wrist. You have to take it off for a while to register an environmental temperature. This particular watch has no scratchproof glass. Worst of all, it is very difficult to adjust the time and some of the other controls - it has no simple time setting screw knob like most simpler watches. Without the instructions, you'd be lost in setting the time. However once set, it works after getting wet, indicates moon phase accurately and also shows time in at least two places, one for where you are and one for any adopted country. Casio or the competition, please improve the watch setting features. No other brand does a moon phase dual time watch as economical as this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful with it, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Combi Bracelet Watch AQF-100WD-9BVES (Watch)
Watch is ok, but the glass is not scratch proof. I caught it on the car door, and it marked the glass really badly. Again, pay the extra and buy an Edifice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Temperature Function is Useless, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Combi Bracelet Watch AQF-100WD-9BVES (Watch)
I chose this watch for the temperature function but it is completely useless.
You would expect that it would provide a reasonably up to date temperature of your environment.
What it gives you is a composite of the environment and your wrist.
If you want to read a temperature with it you need to take it off for half an hour and leave it alone - its a watch - you are meant to wear it.
I also feel this should be clearly stated before you buy the watch, not once you have it and read the manual.
If I had known I would not have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, but front is easily damaged., 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Combi Bracelet Watch AQF-100WD-9BVES (Watch)
Great watch functionally, but very disappointed to find that the front scratches really easily.
I've never had a watch 'glass' piece damage like this.
Years of wearing Casios and other watches and I've never seen such an easily scratched front.
Such a shame, as it's a great watch otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Casio temperature watch, 30 Jan 2011
This review is from: Casio Men's Combi Bracelet Watch AQF-100WD-9BVES (Watch)
Hi

I just bought the watch last month. I was sort of dreaming in my mind that I was telling the temp to one and all at every available oppurtunity and making myself proud of my gizmo watch. Unfortunately that remained a dream.

The fact is the temp will always show something between 25 to 35 degrees because it includes the body temperature. Because I wear it on my wrist, the watch is obviously at or near my body temperature. To actually measure the atmospheric temp, you will have to take off the watch and leave lying for at least 30 mins or more. WHAT'S THE POINT / FUN IN THAT ???

I must say though the watch looks very lovely and anyone who sees it will know that it is one of the costly products not just any old watch picked up from high street. But had I known that the temp function is actually useless, I would have got a cheaper watch with all the rest of the features.

Surojit Mukherji
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Combi Bracelet Watch AQF-100WD-9BVES (Watch)
I've had one of these watch for about 6 Years, it's been a great watch. It's unfortunitly died during an accendent but was happy to see they still make it. Only down side to the watch is... the watch face. It's made of plastic and easily marked. Wish Casio had made it with a toughend glass and charged a little bit more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Combi Bracelet Watch AQF-100WD-9BVES (Watch)
I am very pleased and we strongly recommend that all buyers salesmen product conforms to the description works sensationally greet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not too many gadgets, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Combi Bracelet Watch AQF-100WD-9BVES (Watch)
for the price this is a good work day watch. I don't use the gadgets but they look good!! Losses 1 star as controls are not 100% intuitiive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews