Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely modern wall light
This is a really nice wall light and looks great when switched on. Was as the best price found on the Internet. Be careful when handling though as it marks very easily due to the chalk surface. We had to paint ours as the marks wouldn't come off.
Published on 15 Sept. 2010 by Observer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good once installed!
I ordered two of these wall lights from Amazon, as they were cheaper than other online suppliers. They arrived sooner than expected, and were extremely well packed.

However, they were rather fiddly to put up; the screw holes were out of alignment, so care must be taken here to match the screw holes or the lights will not hang level. Also neither wall light...
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by Katkin


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely modern wall light, 15 Sept. 2010
By 
Observer (Lancs, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Astro 0423 E27 Amalfi Wall Light excluding 1 x 100W 230 V Bulb, Natural Ceramic (Kitchen & Home)
This is a really nice wall light and looks great when switched on. Was as the best price found on the Internet. Be careful when handling though as it marks very easily due to the chalk surface. We had to paint ours as the marks wouldn't come off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 6 Jun. 2010
By 
Ms. Y. Bartlett "gymchef2002" (stockport uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just as described and looks on Amazon,perfect sizes for our walls After looking on the high street this came out far superiour .The colour is perfect for our colour scheme,very neutral and unique design.Delivered in a professional packaged box. Highly rated this product to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astro Amalfi Wall Light, 17 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astro 0423 E27 Amalfi Wall Light excluding 1 x 100W 230 V Bulb, Natural Ceramic (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this wall light looks great.Word of caution fragile and fiddily to install.Astro 0423 E27 Amalfi Wall Light excluding 1 x 100W 230 V Bulb, Natural Ceramic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So pleased!, 10 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Astro 0423 E27 Amalfi Wall Light excluding 1 x 100W 230 V Bulb, Natural Ceramic (Kitchen & Home)
Recently purchased a pair of Amalfi Ceramic Wall Lights. They arrived in good time and in excellent condition. I am so pleased with them. They are beautifully sleek and stylish without being fussy. They also allow you to choose statement pieces for the ceiling lights as they will blend with any style. However, I like Art Deco style and these definitely lend themselves to that era. You can also get different looks depending on whether you use a pearl or clear bulb. The pearl gives a soft glow whereas the clear gives interesting shadow lighting on the wall, both good looks! Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astro 0423 E27 Amalfi Wall Light excluding 1 x 100W 230 V Bulb, Natural Ceramic (Kitchen & Home)
Very happy and looks great
easy to fit to the wall and able to paint if you want, i didnt need to...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quallity, 19 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astro 0423 E27 Amalfi Wall Light excluding 1 x 100W 230 V Bulb, Natural Ceramic (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived promptly, well packaged. This was the easiest wall light i have installed; the self tapping screws went straight into the plasterboard and supplied plugs not needed. The light slots onto the screws making it simple to take down if required. Plenty of room inside for an energy saving bulb, and when installed (in my case an under stairs bathroom) it looks fantastic. Really art deco styling, and can also be painted if required. I am very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Astro Amalfi light, 19 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Astro 0423 E27 Amalfi Wall Light excluding 1 x 100W 230 V Bulb, Natural Ceramic (Kitchen & Home)
An excellent light fitting. I chose it because I liked the style, and it is really easy to fit, with a neat connecting block included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars astro wall lights, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astro 0423 E27 Amalfi Wall Light excluding 1 x 100W 230 V Bulb, Natural Ceramic (Kitchen & Home)
These wall lights are lovely, they were a bit difficult to fix flush to the wall but that was solved with some sealant round the edges and once the wall was painted you couldn't notice it, well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good once installed!, 2 Dec. 2012
By 
Katkin (Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astro 0423 E27 Amalfi Wall Light excluding 1 x 100W 230 V Bulb, Natural Ceramic (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered two of these wall lights from Amazon, as they were cheaper than other online suppliers. They arrived sooner than expected, and were extremely well packed.

However, they were rather fiddly to put up; the screw holes were out of alignment, so care must be taken here to match the screw holes or the lights will not hang level. Also neither wall light fitted completely flat to the wall. I expect they were rather cheaply made.

All in all, once installed they do look rather attractive. I found a 60 watt (240v) pearl candle bulb with screw cap (E27) gave sufficient light, and fitted better than the bulkier 100w 240v bulbs recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice lamps. Easy to install and give a nice, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Astro 0423 E27 Amalfi Wall Light excluding 1 x 100W 230 V Bulb, Natural Ceramic (Kitchen & Home)
Really nice lamps. Easy to install and give a nice, subdued light, ideal as part of the lighting of a living room. Some care needed to avoid marking them when installing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews