Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coleman lightweight stoves
This is an ideal stove for cycle touring. I used it whilst cycle-camping in Cornwall. There were strong South-Westerly winds but it burnt fine in the lee of pannier bags outdoors. I used it with an 0.8l al kettle and did not time it but the boil time was very good. It's very light and compact. I packed it in my rather battered old Markill stove container which opens up to...
Published on 4 Aug 2011 by John Long

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Melting Plastic.
On the plus side, this stove is small, light, packs away neatly and appears well built.
Unfortunately, on my 2nd use of it, I had the problem that some others have described. The plastic part that holds the burner to the stalk had melted onto the burner head. This means you cant then disassemble it to pack it away without forcing it apart. (I did this). Now it's a...
Published 3 hours ago by Jamesvolunteer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coleman lightweight stoves, 4 Aug 2011
This review is from: Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8) (Sports)
This is an ideal stove for cycle touring. I used it whilst cycle-camping in Cornwall. There were strong South-Westerly winds but it burnt fine in the lee of pannier bags outdoors. I used it with an 0.8l al kettle and did not time it but the boil time was very good. It's very light and compact. I packed it in my rather battered old Markill stove container which opens up to provide two cooking pots as I wanted flexible eating facilities. It went in with C100 gas attached plus Markill pot handle, storm matches, a small Mountain Life towel (for drying pots), and an old piece of towel for packing. One thing I would suggest is don't heat a pot without a lid unless you like buying gas. Happy camping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coleman F1 Lite stove, 6 July 2010
This review is from: Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8) (Sports)
Great little lightweight stove. I had 2 stoves on a recent camping hol, one was an old single burner camping gaz stove and the other was my new F1. Well, after waiting for ages for a kettle to boil on the old camping gaz stove, I didn't use it afterwards, coz i discovered that the F1 boiled the kettle in less than half the time. I'd also, seen reviews about the plastic melting near the burner but mine's been fine. Its dead light and packs down to nothing so its ideal for cycle camping or back packing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greeeaaat little stove, 12 Jun 2011
This review is from: Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8) (Sports)
Lightweight, small and great control / performance - highly recommended. As this doesn't come with a windshield, I would highly recommend getting one if you want to achieve maximum efficiency and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8) (Sports)
Used this stove now for over 18 months
Pros - lightweight, compact and efficient (subject to wind shield). Flame adjustable to a very low setting so allows a degree of "gourmet" cooking.
Cons - needs a gas canister support to vastly improve stability. Fiddly to assemble prior to use.
Good purchase at a reasonable price, with no issues regarding melting plastic mentioned by other reviewer. Several similar products available costing more but this does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small and mighty, 1 Oct 2011
This review is from: Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8) (Sports)
What a great little stove. Helped provide many cups of tea during a fairly wet and cold trip to the Lakes. Easy to set up and use and solid and stable enough to be left to do its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little stove., 24 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8) (Sports)
I've had one of these for over ten years now.
Very small, light and powerful.
I often use it whilst camping and on days out rather than carrying a flask.

Gas cyclinders are available most places in various sizes.

Its had a lot of use and is starting to show signs of wear and tear.
Its becoming a bit more tricky to lock the arms in the correct place as the locking part tends to spin freely, diificult to describe.

One drawback, it can be very unstable on uneven surfaces, it is very top heavy when a pan of water is on top.
For this reason my next stove would probably sit direct on the ground and connect to a cyclinder via a pipe.

A second smaller drawback is the cost of disposable (wasteful) cylinders, everytime I purchase one they seem to be a pound dearer!

I'll probably order a second as its been so useful over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8) (Sports)
This is perfect for carrying in a backpack it's tiny but packs a heat punch, I use it combined with a wind guard and that makes a big difference, I like that you can detach it from the fuel container and re-attach it later, the pan sits on the top just right and feels very secure if you tighten it up correctly (which my mate didn't with terrible results) but when used correctly I doubt you can beat it's performance with anything comparable...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little stove, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8) (Sports)
Very pleased with this little stove. Compact, lightweight and a good price when compared to similar stoves. Very strong burner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little piece of kit, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8) (Sports)
It is unbelievably small and works really well. Nice and easy to set up, although with the large gas bottles (500+) you have to be slightly careful with balancing, which isn't really too much of an issue if you're not stupid and careless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8) (Sports)
What a great little contraption, didn't realise how small it was but its a brilliant gadget and glad I purchased it, delivered quickly as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coleman F1 Lite Stove (8)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews