Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nina Simone
One of my favourite singers. This does not disappoint me in the slightest. Each of these songs is a gem.
Published 20 months ago by Mr. Nc Coles

versus
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nina Simon The very Best Vol 2
This CD is the way i thought it would be, Sraping the bottom of the berrol...lol For a fan like me i don't mind But for people just interested don't bother ! you must be a really top fan to accept this album.
Published on 16 Jan 2010 by Mr. G. Collinge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nina Simone, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Nina Simone Vol 2 (Audio CD)
One of my favourite singers. This does not disappoint me in the slightest. Each of these songs is a gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nina Simone vol 2, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product was received promptly in good condition. A great collection of Nina Simone songs which demonstrate the wide range of styles she has. Definitely one for the library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best from one of the best, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Nina Simone Vol 2 (Audio CD)
Just about anything by nina simone would automaticaly rate a minimum of 4 stars in my mind but the best of volume 1 & 2 are so good that no matter what genre of music you are in the mood for if these albums happen to be in the cd player you will listen to it and feel chilled and wanting more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On par with Vol 1.. just perfect., 12 Mar 2010
By 
A. R. Worsley "twizzy rascal" (in the middle of nowhere) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of Nina Simone Vol 2 (Audio CD)
Every respected album collector should have this in their " constant play" selection. Beautiful sounds, Simone just never ages.. highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nina Simon The very Best Vol 2, 16 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. G. Collinge "GJC filmUK" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Nina Simone Vol 2 (Audio CD)
This CD is the way i thought it would be, Sraping the bottom of the berrol...lol For a fan like me i don't mind But for people just interested don't bother ! you must be a really top fan to accept this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sill great, 4 April 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Nina Simone Vol 2 (Audio CD)
Not as interesting as volume one but her voice makes it still worth listening too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great the first is best yet!!, 26 Jun 2011
By 
Frank Bozic Jr. (brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Nina Simone Vol 2 (Audio CD)
I just buy this CD to my daugher Nina just to collect the singer with similar names, But its take me and now I am a fan!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NINA SIMMONE GIFT, 16 July 2009
By 
Ms. T. Vinten (ESSEX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of Nina Simone Vol 2 (Audio CD)
THIS ITEM WAS BROUGHT AS A PRESENT AND KNOW THEY ARE REALLY HAPPY WITH IT.. AMAZON IS A GREAT WAY TO SHOP... DEF USE AGAIN...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of Nina Simone Vol 2
The Very Best Of Nina Simone Vol 2 by Nina Simone (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews