Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply amazing
Ordered this to cool my new FX8350 on an Asrock Extreme 3 970 mobo. Initially bought Scythe Grand Kama Cross Rev B but returned it do to its downright appalling mounting system. This was its replacement. Mounting was fine, simply coat the CPU in a nice amount of the provided grease and plonk her down, feed through bracket and push tight using the clip. Easy and...
Published 18 months ago by Phil Boyd

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to install.
It's a good cooler but so hard to install, for a experienced pc minded person it would be easy but for anyone that has never fitted one it is very hard.
Published 16 months ago by dennis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply amazing, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler (Personal Computers)
Ordered this to cool my new FX8350 on an Asrock Extreme 3 970 mobo. Initially bought Scythe Grand Kama Cross Rev B but returned it do to its downright appalling mounting system. This was its replacement. Mounting was fine, simply coat the CPU in a nice amount of the provided grease and plonk her down, feed through bracket and push tight using the clip. Easy and quick.

Got it cooling the CPU with all 8 cores full speed ahead on Prime95. Temp has been 39 degrees C now for at least half an hour and has stabilized, even with a case with fairly poor airflow. I also imagine this will decrease when gaming due to less use of cores.

Can't recommend this beauty enough, 5/5!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Incredible temperature drop., 5 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. Damien P. Roche (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler (Personal Computers)
I've used this for over a year now. My temps were 60+ idle - with this, they're 50 MAX on FULL LOAD. Dropped them from 60 to about 30. Fantastic for the money. Get their gpu cooler too if you're temps are high. Just dropped mine from 57 idle to 35. Absolutely astonished.

Zalman got a new fan in me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shaun, 14 Oct 2012
This review is from: Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler (Personal Computers)
Had one of these in my dual core for probably 3 years now, its a great product and as well as having the automated fan control from Motherboard also comes with the "fan mate" that sits between board and cooler so you can crank it up when you need or want to. Oh, it also has a really pretty blue L.E.D light that gets brighter and dimmer with CPU useage, perfect test to see if on board control is working is to open any GUI window (in windows of course but will work with Linux as well I'm sure, just dont have Linux on this one to test that), take the corner of the GUI window and hold left mouse to "resize" as it were and drag diagonally across the screen quickly back and forth and watch the Zalman, within 2-3 seconds the Zalman should start "glowing" brighter :O) if it doesnt there is a fault with the automated fan speed on the board. Sorry, bit of useless information there. >_<
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zalman CNPS9700-LED CPU Cooler, 5 Nov 2011
This review is from: Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler (Personal Computers)
Easy to install
Very quiet at low fan speed reasonable at medium and high but not needed low speed cools very well)
at low fan speed my idle temps = 39c to 40c with Q9650 at 3.7 ghz v:core 1.27
CPU at full load with above overclock does not go higher than 56c to 60c.

At stock speeds and stock voltage for CPU the cooler ensures low temps around 30c under load does not go over mid 40c at load.

Bear in mind although this is a great cooler, I use an ANTEC 900 gamers case, which has exceptional air flow as standard. A good case is of equal importance to a good CPU cooler. I also used arctic silver paste on the cpu and used the thernal grease provided on the cooler. Seems to be a good combo.

Overall, it's a great product, they even sent me mounts for skt i7! so the cooler is future proof, although can't see the need of upgrading a Q9650 with crossfire 5870's for sometime yet! My rig is a beast!!!!

Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 24 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler (Personal Computers)
I bought this fan in january but i havent mounted it until my pc died and i had to grab a new parts in march.It was tought to put on my motherboard, i had moments when i thought it will break.it took me a while to mount it but it has been doing an awsome job ever since.This is my 2nd Zalman and i have to say that they are some of the most reliable coolers on the market.Be aware that it is a 16 cm high fan and if you have any side fans you might have to remove them.Overall a great and reliable product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zalman CPU COOLER, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler (Personal Computers)
This must be the best CPU cooler I have used. I have had a lot of over heating problems with my computer and I have used a number of different CPU cooler but they never kept my computer cool.Until now with this zalman very easy to install takes around 5 or 10 mins.The good thing with this CPU cooler you can adjust the speed of the fan.so if your CPU is running a bit hot you can adjust the speed to keep it cool. I would recommend to any one looking for a very good CPU cooler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome cooler, 15 Feb 2011
By 
David Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler (Personal Computers)
i bought my intel 9550 2.83ghz wanting to overclock.the stock cooler was not very good but when i installed this i can get 3.58ghz STABLE may i add and it was running on prime95 flat out without going over 55 degress which on stock it crash and burned at 3.2 so will recommend if you want a good cooler this is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to install., 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler (Personal Computers)
It's a good cooler but so hard to install, for a experienced pc minded person it would be easy but for anyone that has never fitted one it is very hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great so far., 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler (Personal Computers)
Well i have i5 Ivy Bridge and it does its job pretty well to cool it down, overclocked playing a game in ultra high quality it didnt go above 40 degrees. The only drawback is the installation it self which took me about an hour, the cooler is not small regardless it did fit in my mid-tower case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Cooler, 24 Feb 2010
This review is from: Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler (Personal Computers)
I have just fitted this cooler to an Antec p183 Case. The case is easily wide enough to take this cooler - which is very big. Its worth making sure of this before hand because the P183 is a very large case and many smaller cases may struggle.

I was initially confused because the design has changed since the product was released and the 'backplate' is no longer supplied. This caused some confusion until I decided it hadn't just been left out of the box!

It is necessary to remove the MB for installation - wearing a wrist strap. Fitting the fan itself is fairly straightforward. The thermal paste is very easy to apply, but the instructions are not very clear in parts so it does take a bit of forethought.

Once you have installed the mount for the heatsink, you have to screw the sink to the mount with a kind of 'bow-shaped' fastener. As you screw it down, the bow flexes and pins the heatsink securely to the mount. This is a bit nerve wracking (or it was or me) as it seems as though something may snap - but its actually very strong. You do have to take care not to bend the fins - particularly when screwing the mount down.

Be careful how you mount as the instructions are vague on which way everything goes. I realised after a few days that I had it the wrong way round! which necessitated a quick refit. Interestingly I still got much lower temperatures even with it the wrong way - but def a better temp drop when its installed correctly!

The open end of the heatsink should be pointing out of the case!

The fan controller fits perfectly into the P183 front panel and the internal leads are nice and long for a big case.

In operation the fan on the lowest setting gives me a CPU temperature of about 40-43 degrees which I can get down into the high thirties by putting the fan on high and the case fan on high. (bit noisy for general use)

Noisewise, its audible on the highest setting, but when you drop it to the low setting (more than adequate - running at about 43 degrees) its really, really, really quiet - to the point where I am now looking at changing the power supply to get thing even quieter!

Its really made a difference noise and temp wise.

My only concern is that the weight of the fan is greater than recommended for a MB and so I hope that doesn;t cause any problems long term.

If you like machines, etc this device is also absolutely beautifully designed and is almost worth it for the asesthetics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zalman CNPS9700-led CPU Cooler
£28.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews