Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars71
4.3 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Good Grips® Silicone Flexible Omelet Turner|Change
Price:£7.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2012
Excellent product - the highlight being that, unlike 3 others spatulas which I have owned (all for brief periods) it doesn't melt even when the pan gets really hot. Easy to clean, thin, fleixible edge but with the right level of stiffness.

Agree with the other reviewer that it wouldn't be great if you are left handed, and the width is perhaps a bit excessive for small pans. But the temperature resistance does it for me.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
[Update] We've had this handy item now for almost a year, and it's really top stuff. It does what it says, and works great, including high temperatures (stir frys etc).

If you're thinking to buy it, just remember it is actually pretty big, and won't be useful for small size pans. Also for whatever reason, the handle is not made of the same high temperature resistant silicone that the paddle portion is made from, so if it gets close to an open flame or heat source, it does melt. Still the product is very good overall.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2010
This is great - flexible and non-stick and it withstands the heat so it doesn't melt at all
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
The flexible end really is quite large. This makes it useful not only for omelettes, also for turning pancakes, fragile fish, etc.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Really good for turning omelettes. Perhaps naively, I was also expecting it to be a useful spatula for general cooking, but unfortunately the sheer length of the silicone section means it wobbles like a jelly. Okay, it says flexible in the description, but this goes well beyond a bit of flex (i.e. useful) and quite a long way towards being downright floppy, and it's rather expensive for something with only one use. Still, it is *really* good for turning omelettes.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
beautiful unbroken easy-over eggs every time. dreading the day someone singes the end in the flame though. buy 2 just in case!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
It's a nice big flexible spatula, great for flipping all kinds of things. The edges will slide nicely under a frying egg, however the large size means it doesn't manoeuvre well in very small frying pans.

Another downside is that the shape makes it very awkward to handle if you are left handed!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
I bought 3 of the OXO good grips silicone turners because I couldn't find replacements for my Celphalon utensils anywhere. These seemed to have good reviews for durability so I'm hopeful! So far they look good, a bit big but they do the job. Ans they are so flexible and easy to wash (good ole' silicone). I got my Celphalon turners when living in the US and most are still as new despite 15 years of constant use. So although I didn't give these OXO turners 5 stars ,they really are quite good and may get 5 stars in 5 years time if they have lasted well...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
I love Oxo silicone utensils.

Unlike nylon utensils they don't melt or burn during use and so last a lot longer and don't poison you with acrid smoke and molten plastic in your food.

This omelette flipper is really handy not just for omelettes but for pancakes, waffles and other floppy-yet-delicate food. I've even used it to move bread pudding from a pyrex dish to a cooling rack.

A great buy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
OXO products are without a doubt some of the sturdiest and reliable I have used. I have ended up buying most of the range as it is so much better than anything else. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)