Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This brush is really worth the money in my opinion. It holds oil or liquid well and is light enough not to damage delicate pastry but also will hold quite a lot of e.g. oil if you want to smother aubergines. The clincher for me is that it goes in the dishwasher and comes out perfectly clean, dry and unwarped - not my experience with cheaper plastic brushes. There is...
Published on 7 July 2011 by Pen name

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as reviews lead to believe
Just purchased this pastry brush - I have only tried it once so far but am disappointed - it doesn't live up to the hype. I was brushing oil/butter on filo pastry. The brush held very little oil and there was so little give in the wedge shaped centre pieces that it tore the pastry. Resorted at last to my ordinary bristle brush. Whether it will work better on a stiffer...
Published 19 months ago by Calico


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good design, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
the brush is made of rubber but with different bits so that it is able to transfer quite a lot of liquid. Also easy to clean. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pastry pleasure, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
A very clever little brush whose silicone bristles have a layer of holes within designed to pick up and hold a lot of egg/milk mix for brushing on pastry or sauces for meat. It has a very gentle brushing action which is great for delicate pastry glazes. In the dishwasher job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best brush yet, 18 Dec 2012
By 
I. Baxter "the wingnut" (lincs uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
I've not given it 5 stars yet, as it's one of those 'time will tell'products. It arrived on time, in good nick,and fairly reasonably priced considering it's rather more than just a brush. Instead of bristles it has thickish rods of rubbery silicone plastic and some perforated sheets of the same stuff buried in the 'bristles'( see other reviewers kindly provided pics). It'll pick up just the same amount of oil,milk,flour, or anything else your old brush did,and put it where you want it.It's supposed to cope with hot oil without damage.I havn't really tested this yet, but it's definately dishwasher safe, so as long as your oils not bubbling and smoking like it's ready to blow, you should be o.k. The angled shape does as advertised, keeping the contents of the bristles off your work surface unless the brush is really loaded.In short,it's just the tool for the job, making all the old wood, bristle, and nylon jobs look rubbish.Get one!Incidentally,just after the product arrived, one of our chairs needed some fixing, and the redundant wood and bristle brush which we'd only used once before it started to go deciduous, got used as a glue brush. It's now exiled to the shed where it belongs. Edit:- 5 months later, 2 of the inner yellow bristles (one each side)have fallen off, dunno why but they're easy to spot before they get in your cooking, and there's still plenty left. If it lasts the year I'll be quite happy. Seemingly simple, commonplace little gadgets like this add just as much to your cooking convenience and pleasure as a drawer full of fancy knives or a food processer so long as they're done right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oxo Pastry Brush, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
This brush is great for using on your pastry and being able to put it in the dishwasher gets it clean and harbours no germs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pastry brush, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
exvcellent - love it much better than the old fashioned type as its bristles do not disintegrate with the heat although its a bit dearer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars time saver, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
Ticks all my boxs works superbly on all surfaces leaves no hairs as does a conventional brush and is easy to cleaan after use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pastry brush, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
Will never wear out, but does not smear milk over pastry surface as well as my old fashioned brush model did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with it, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a more hygienic alternative to old fashioned wooden pastry brush. Seems to work very well, no problems with using or cleaning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for general brushwork, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
The silicone strands hold the eggwash etc well and allow one to apply it in a smooth, even fashion rather than in a big blob as some brushes do. Thick bristles not terribly good for precision and not quite flexible enough to get into deep corners but miles better than my old pigs' hair brushes which would forever leave hairs in my pastries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Brilliant, 30 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. P. O'Brien (Cheshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
For years I have used party brushes with bristles, that took a long time to dry. But this silicone brush by oxo is brilliant, I wish I'd have bought one earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OXO Good Grips Silicone Pastry Brush
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews