Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than it looks in the picture.
The watch is actually black rather than charcoal grey as the accompanying photograph would suggest. The case front is metal and has a slightly gloss/satin finish which looks good. The reversed or negative liquid crystal is very crisp under most lighting conditions.
The watch is by far the lightest I've ever worn being mostly resin. It's fractionally smaller than I...
Published on 22 Mar. 2010 by Ulrome

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly too large for my liking and in comparison with ...
Slightly too large for my liking and in comparison with my previous Ironman. Why do these watches only seem to last a year or so? The bottom left button seems to be over sensitive but then it wouldn't get knocked if I wore it on my left wrist.
Published 11 months ago by Justin Walker


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than it looks in the picture., 22 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Timex Ironman T5H381 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch (Watch)
The watch is actually black rather than charcoal grey as the accompanying photograph would suggest. The case front is metal and has a slightly gloss/satin finish which looks good. The reversed or negative liquid crystal is very crisp under most lighting conditions.
The watch is by far the lightest I've ever worn being mostly resin. It's fractionally smaller than I expected.

A further advantage is that the watch back plate is secured by four tiny screws which means you can easily change the battery yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for tabata, 15 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Ironman T5H381 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch (Watch)
After doing a lot of research in to a sports watch that would allow interval timers to be set for completing tabata training I plumped for this one. It turns out it was a very good decision. The interval timer is perfect and can be set in seconds rather that minutes and counts perfectly and for a set number of repetitions. Seems very sturdy so far so to say that I'm pleased overall is an understatement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Feb. 2011
By 
BA (Folkestone) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Timex Ironman T5H381 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch (Watch)
This watch is very nice. It does look better in reality, compared to the picture. It is fairly easy to use, however the screen can be difficult to read in low light. Overall, its a great watch, and i would recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Do for the jub!, 6 Jun. 2010
By 
Karoutsos Eleftherios (Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timex Ironman T5H381 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch (Watch)
Advantages: Timer, a very helpful Interval Timer, synchronous operation of all the functions(timer,interval timer, chronograph), Big screen which is possible to read under all circumstances, night light mode(the light opens with its press on a button), easy to use.

Disadvantages: Its prohibited to press buttons when under the water(ex.when swimming), sometimes the stop button is pressed accidentally)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 15 Nov. 2012
Great watch for the money and it looks good too. Simple to use, the face is big and easy to see the information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Timex Ironman Triathlon, 14 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Timex Ironman T5H381 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch (Watch)
i liked the strap and its five alarms that can be programmed into several modes. Great watch for under £40. Ran the great north run with it last month
Unfortunately I seem to have lost it somewhere last week
I would buy another but wish the display was brighter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly too large for my liking and in comparison with ..., 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Slightly too large for my liking and in comparison with my previous Ironman. Why do these watches only seem to last a year or so? The bottom left button seems to be over sensitive but then it wouldn't get knocked if I wore it on my left wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Great, 1 July 2010
This review is from: Timex Ironman T5H381 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch (Watch)
Wore constanly during a 6 month training Programme of swimming - running and cycling - very light and easy to use but the Start button has become very loose and the writing in the top of the watch has come off.
6 months max use I'm afraid!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok watch with average features, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had this watch for about two years until the strap broke. Unfortunately, you can't replace the strap since it's integrated. It's got the usual features of a sports watch and is overall OK. The start/split button is really stiff which I found a bit annoying. I wouldn't buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK but, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The bright Orange strap does not stay bright or very Orange for long - it picks up dirt from everywhere, despite spending an hour a day in the swimming pool. Although there are 50 laps advertised it takes 1 start and 1 stop thus only 25 separate swims or runs. also there is no automatic deletion of oldest Event when you try to record number 50 or beyond, deletion starts with most recent event etc etc....Plus the strap is an integral part of the structure, so if it goes - so does the watch, it is NOT a replaceable strap. Enough Said!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timex Ironman T5H381 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch
£69.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews