Customer Reviews


485 Reviews
5 star:
 (369)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Austen's Norton
SAFE READING - NO SPOILERS

Norton Critical Editions are excellent publications and a wonderful series for any students, covering plays and novels. There is a typical format - text first, notes, etc afterwards.

After a brief editor's note, there is the text, over two-hundred pages. It is a story of Regency England but for details see other...
Published on 30 Sep 2011 by RR Waller

versus
48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why is the free version abridged? : (
Yes, I know this is free so you can't expect much from a free book but why can't we have the full text? This is my favourite classic and I was looking forward to reading the e-version but feel I have been cheated. One of my reasons for getting a Kindle was the promise of free classics and now I'm finding it be a promise with hidden terms and conditions.
I'm sure this...
Published on 26 Jun 2012 by Vixenfox


‹ Previous | 123 24 2549 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly loved this., 30 Jan 2013
By 
L. J. Barker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
200 years old and still as wonderful. I have a hardback copy of this book and have read it before but with all the publicity, I wanted to read it again and I thought reading Jane Austen on kindle was a lovely juxtaposition of the modern world and days gone by. So therapeutic to emmerse yourself in Elizabeth Bennets' world for a little while each day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pride and prejudice, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Prejudice (Kindle Edition)
Classic reading always enjoyable however many times you read it characters really come to life and draw you into the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic storyline, 23 Jan 2013
By 
PT - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Prejudice (Kindle Edition)
It's a classic and timeless story. Much better than all the TV and film adaptations.

Being out of copyright and free to download means you have no excuses to not have a copy of this in your Kindle library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best story ever!, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Prejudice (Kindle Edition)
If only all love stories could match this one. Twists, turns and fabulous characters, it is the cornerstone of my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Prejudice (Kindle Edition)
Like all the classics this is not an easy read, but well worth the effort. I am fascinated by the way there was a completely different use of descriptive prose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Loved of all., 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Prejudice (Paperback)
Jane Austen's insight into peoples predjudices in a closed society is dealt with wittily, and ironically. An excellent read, even for today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Prejudice (Kindle Edition)
This book is one of the best books I have ever read, witha very detailed plot line, characters that you love and hate. I would recommend this book to any one of any age as I read this at the age on 13. An Outstanding read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Destiny (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Prejudice (Kindle Edition)
Although written in an era totally foreign to my own I could follow the futility of the lives of that time and follow the emotions as they are described. Thank goodness someone captured the prejudices of the day and put them to pen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pride and prejudice, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pride and Prejudice (Kindle Edition)
Jane Austen...........

The first woman to write about girl power ! I will always reread this book again and ag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pride and Prejudice clothbound classic, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautifully arranged and lots of extra information to help understand what Austen is saying. Definitely worth buying not only for the story, but the presentation and also the extra narrative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2549 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pride and Prejudice
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews