Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality
Very impressed with this aliminium shafted ball collector. I bought a plastic one for £14.99 which simply fell apart, this one is very well made compared with the plastic one. Should last a life time
Published on 18 Mar 2009 by Charlotte M. Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but zip broke quickly
Easy way to collect those golf balls after a practice session. The zip quality was poor and quickly broke after only a few weeks.
Published 5 months ago by Leigh Brand


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 18 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder (Sports)
Very impressed with this aliminium shafted ball collector. I bought a plastic one for £14.99 which simply fell apart, this one is very well made compared with the plastic one. Should last a life time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Collector Ball, 11 Jun 2010
By 
Filipe Costa Luz "Filipe Luz" (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder (Sports)
A little big one, but very useful collector ball.
Finally, the problems with the cheapest plastic tubes has finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collects balls, holds them in the bad......job done!, 30 May 2012
By 
Mr. A. Cogan "Cogibear" (Bangor, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder (Sports)
It is well built, good quality and works 100%. I have been using it for about a year now and now problems. 5 Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well made and good value, 10 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder (Sports)
A sturdy and well made item and certainly works well in eliminating the need to continually bend over to pick up balls. At £14.99 with free postage it also represents good value compared with other shag bags currently available.

The packaging states that it holds up to 75 balls, but I've had in excess of 90 balls in it. My only gripe is that it would have been nice to have a carrying handle or strap so that it could be hung over the shoulder, as it's quite awkward to carry when you're also carrying a bag full of golf clubs. However, I was easily able to adapt a strap from an old shoulder bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars practice ball collector, 31 July 2008
By 
P. N. Platt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder (Sports)
works very well, makes collecting practice balls much easier. Not sure how durable it is yet, as only had it a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lazy Man, 4 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder (Sports)
I have used this collector for over 2 years now.Unfortunately the nylon zip soon broke as I tried to stuff too many balls in the holder.
Problem solved by using a shoe lace to hold the holder together.
In fact,a stout lace would be better than an nylon zip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best ball collector by far, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder (Sports)
Got this ball collector about 8 months ago & waited to review it until now because of other reviews that criticised its durability. It is a very good product & comfortably holds 60 balls. The zip is fine and the aluminium collecting tube mechanism is vastly superior to the 2 plastic tubes that I also have. Really easy to use and good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but zip broke quickly, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder (Sports)
Easy way to collect those golf balls after a practice session. The zip quality was poor and quickly broke after only a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder (Sports)
does what it says. good quality but I wouldn't overfill it with balls or zip may bust. saves your back from hours of bending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saves your back, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder (Sports)
Having a practice area at my golf club that you have to pick all your balls up, this makes life so much easier and doesn't put any strain on your back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PGA Tour - Ball Collector and Holder
£16.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews