Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good present for golf mad friends
I chose this as a birthday present for my golf-obsessed brother. I thought it looked the business and hoped that he would like it too. I am happy to report that he loves it and has it set up in his (man shed) garage, where he can putt as long as he wants.
Published on 7 April 2010 by Green Book Addict Librarian

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little mat
Nice little practise mat , bought this on an amazon black friday sale and it was a bargain, about 4.99. I wouldnt want to pay more than a tenner though for this as its only good for practising your putting stroke and not length of swing.
Published on 28 Sep 2011 by Music In Review


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little mat, 28 Sep 2011
This review is from: PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat (Sports)
Nice little practise mat , bought this on an amazon black friday sale and it was a bargain, about 4.99. I wouldnt want to pay more than a tenner though for this as its only good for practising your putting stroke and not length of swing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good present for golf mad friends, 7 April 2010
This review is from: PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat (Sports)
I chose this as a birthday present for my golf-obsessed brother. I thought it looked the business and hoped that he would like it too. I am happy to report that he loves it and has it set up in his (man shed) garage, where he can putt as long as he wants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 14 Jan 2010
By 
Hilary (WORCESTER, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat (Sports)
Good product and as described. Returns the balls really well and works without the supplied mat which doesn't lie flat really. But still works well. Gave it as a present to my son who loves it and spent Christmas day practising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Putting what ....?, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat (Sports)
This must be one of the worst things I've bought in years.

Firstly the putting mat is a joke. It comes rolled-up in the box. I've tried everything from rolling it, to ironing it, to steaming it, but it still won't lie flat. The ripples are that big it looks like Augusta National but it's only a foot wide. It's so bad a straight putt at the correct pace can't reach the ball return, it just rolls off the mat. Absolutely useless.
Then there's the ball return unit. The unit awkward and delicate. It's a work of art installing the batteries. You have to spin the batteries to you make the contacts work. After minimal use it stopped working altogether and was replaced by Amazon. Then the replacement stopped working after only a few weeks.

Basically stay well clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described!, 13 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat (Sports)
I bought this mat as a birthday present believing that it was 275cm long and 61cm wide as per the description. (This is 9ft long and 2ft wide in "old money") What I received was a flimsy mat overall size approximately 180cm long and 30cm wide. (6ft by 1ft) Very disappointing. The mat has now been returned. The description is evidently wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat (Sports)
Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not Happy, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat (Sports)
The mat is still not flat after several weeks of trying, the set put in by the packing
is resistant to all attempts to remove it.

I have not been able to use it for practice!!

I would not recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 26 May 2014
By 
N. Bailey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat (Sports)
poor value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Putting Practice, 28 Dec 2010
By 
A John (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat (Sports)
This is a green felt mat with a "hole" at one end, behind which is a mock bunker and mock lake. When the ball goes in the hole - it is returned. We bought it as a present for our 10 year old daughter.

It doesn't come with any club, or a ball of any kind, even plastic - so you would need your ow equipment. This is my one concern, as it's clearly designed to be used inside the house, but I'm not keen on her using a proper golf ball inside, so I will be buying plastic balls. When it first comes out - the felt mat also retains the bumps from the folds, so it takes an iron or a bit of time to flatten it out.

My daughter does enjoy playing with this, and I would recommend it for someone who is keen on golf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Plastic gears broke after about 10 ball returns, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat (Sports)
Very disappointed and can't return it under 30 days the gears are broken so ball don't return why they use plastic gears is behond me should be metal or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PGA Tour Automatic Ball Return Putting Mat
24.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews