Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
19
3.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2013
Not ashamed to say that I bought this purely for Tom Hardy and there was enough of him in it to make it worthwhile. Kind of cheesy story but not unwatchable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
A poor remake..it has lost track of the original story lead "scientist" Flemming is unconvincing and a wimp to boot..charity shop I think
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
The relatively low budget shows with special effects, but still worth a watch- if only for a double dose of Kelly Reilly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
never saw it first time around - great production and I reckon one of Kelly's best films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2011
read the book years ago... at that time it locked me right in! Guess this BBC production is the 21st Century version of the original 1960's 1970 plot. But for me, not really exceptional (as was the book, for the impressionable scifi fiend that I presumably was then)... maybe the impact is somewhat diminished by the computer proliferation, since Hoyle put pen to paper! I guess SCIFI dates much more quickly as technology races on... and BBC! why did this production have to start out with a completely unneccessary blasphemy??? obviously PG doesn't mean what it used to... aa
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
happy with purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Very good DVD, Quick delivery, Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
brilliant film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
Tom hardy. Enough said.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse