Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buddy Cop Show Ever
Starsky & Hutch:The Complete Collection (DVD)

DVD Info.
Format: PAL
Language: English
Subtitles: Dutch, French, English, Arabic, Italian, German
Subtitles For The Hearing Impaired: English
Region 2
Aspect Ratio: 4:3 - 1.33:1
Number of discs: 20
Classification: 15
Studio: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
Running...
Published 4 months ago by Timelord-007

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sharp Decline after series 2
The first two series were as good as anything but concerns about the level of violence on the show including Paul Michale Glaser himself being worried about the "body count" led to a dramatic toning down of the story content after the second series with much more emphasis on the relationship between the two lead characters and more social awareness stories. Sadly for the...
Published on 24 Nov 2011 by Mr. D. R. Holding


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Check for corrupt episodes, 20 Mar 2010
By 
M. M. Gray (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
We found the episode Coffin for Starsky, would not play. Amazon though, excellent as ever, replaced straight away. We have just sent our third one back and am now are looking elsewhere for a different branded box set.

So do check them out, we may have been unlucky three times with a bad batch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still A Hard Hitting Topical Series With Style., 3 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. Anthon Bennett "AntMuzic" (London-Melbourne) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Fabulous series. Currently on series two, when the theme music changed to the well known punchy sound.
Really brings back memories of a different era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
excellent for £20 but could have done with a few more featurettes.need this with a full remaster onto blu ray plus may extra featurettes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well how can anyone not be happy with EVERY SINGLE episode of the Original Starsky and ..., 12 Dec 2014
By 
L. Turner "Skyetbc1997" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Well how can anyone not be happy with EVERY SINGLE episode of the Original Starsky and Hutch series from the 1970's?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starsky & hutch series 1-4, 29 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. S. Rogers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Awesome Collection-Man,you just cant beat the "old school" cop shows!! Many thanks, great quality & condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Brilliant just press play and relax and watch the memories come flooding back !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent series I remember watching it when it first hit ..., 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
excellent series I remember watching it when it first hit the tv screens ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Nov 2014
By 
D. Baldwin (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Brilliant. Finally the whole 4 series in one bundle in DVD format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible packaging!, 10 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I've just received this pack so I've not had a chance to view the episodes. However, I'm not confident I'll have complete success.

As soon as I opened the first of the two packs inside the slip case I could hear discs moving about.

Sure enough discs had become dislodged. In fact more than half of the discs were detached from their clips (every one of the first disc and some of the second in each of the "pages" of the pack).

It was the same for the second pack.

Many of these dislodged discs have some bad looking marks on them.

The reason for this is the poor system of securing the discs. Rather than the more common centre "button", each disc is held in place by two hard plastic clips on the left and right with one disc sitting on top of the other overlapping it. They are not very secure and the only way to "clip" them back is either to snap them down (meaning the playing side of the outer edge of the disc is liable to damage) or to slide them in (also making them liable to damage).

Not very happy with this. They'll need checking to see if they're playable but there are a lot to check (about 14 of the 20). If all is well I will seriously think about buying some slims and repackaging to avoid future problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Incredible price for an impressive box set, 7 Oct 2013
By 
Craig Martin (Melbourne, VIC AUS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I was all of eight years old when I first saw Starsky and Hutch on its first airing on television back in the 70s. Back then I had little appreciation for what series' creator William Blinn was attempting to do, Namely, to create a raw, smart, high-octane, sexy, fast-paced TV crime series with high production values that often verged on cinematic. Other crime series at the time were doing similar things, such as the New York grittiness of Kojac and the aptly named Street of San Francisco. Starsky and Hutch took the action to Los Angeles and its cameras make the most of downtown L.A.s streets and lanes, creating some truly extraordinary episodes with such a strong sense of urgency amidst the humor. Even by today's standards, the car chases are hyperkinetic and breathtaking as the detective duo rip up the streets of L.A. in Starsky's red and white Gran Torino.

I was delighted by the incredible price for the compete collection, which is almost less than any one of the seasons sold separately. Go figure. The only disappointment is that there are no special features, but this complete collection is handsomely presented and includes two lift out guides that provide synopses of each episode. Unfortunately these do not include production details, Nevertheless, this is extraordinary value for money for a series that is as funny as it is exhilarating. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starsky And Hutch: The Complete Collection [DVD] [2006]
£22.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews